We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castaways RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanic Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamo Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedtime Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Mare(Ocean City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
140
75
36
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
75
36
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog beachgolf cartclub castawayscamp storenext yearocean citybeach areathe cottagesnice poolassateague islanda lot of funall agesclub sectionlive musicfun activitiesisland oasispaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited this campground the last weekend in May. It was awesome!!! We had such a great time we didn't want to leave. We are already planning our next trip. We were in a site near the playground and the beach. They had fun activities set up throughout the day for the kids. Also the dog beach and the dog park are a great plus!! Everyone there was so nice. There wasn't one mean worker that I came across. The only negative that I can say is... The campsite next to us was a rental trailer, housekeeping woke me up vacuuming and cleaning the trailer at 7am. They were so loud!! That's not enough to not make me come back, but it was irritating. Nonetheless, we will return :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastawaysRVOC, General Manager at Castaways RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for the review Travelnmom31. We are glad that you had a great time and had a chance to enjoy our amenities especially the dog ones. We are all puppy parents here so we understand how important it is foe your pets to be just as happy as you on vacation. Next time you are here you have to check out our newest additions which are dog walking and frosty paw treats in the B&B Cafe! We are looking forward to your next stay, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My puppy love our vacation, the bark beach its just wonderful..!! They have good amenities, deli, pools, access to the beach, even a bus that would take you to the board walk... We were please with this place..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been in Castaways RV Resort & campground for 3 weeks in our rv during off season and it is great! I know summer will be twice the fun with the tiki bar open! Staff has been super accommodating and friendly!! Thanks so much Jane & Tammy! This campground was rated 10-10-10 in the Good Sam Rv Travel Guide so you know it's good! The palm trees are being planted as I write this just in time for Memorial Day weekend! Lovely rv sites and rv rentals and beach cottages along with the friendly atmosphere make this a campers dream! Gotta be a HAPPY CAMPER HERE!! I will be back in September for bike week and am on a waiting list for a rv site in the summer! Pools are great the main pool even has fountains! The camp store deli makes great Philly steak sandwiches and pizza! There is also a playground and work out area too! Bathhouses have been super clean! Just a couple miles from Ocean City Maryland which has a one of the best beaches on the East Coast! This campground is on the water and directly across from Assateague Island National Park. There are 2 dog parks and even a dog beach for your furry friends! Make sure to reserve early to get in! The sites fill up quickly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lonerider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay during the 2014 Mother's Day Weekend was excellent and had us parked in the closed section, which we recommend. From what we heard, this part of the year and earlier and mid-to late Fall is probably the best time to get a decent slab of earth. Having an enclosed area was fantastic as the traffic was kept to a minimum, had two bath/restroom houses and a small pool. As far as the bath house that we were closest to, very clean! Staff, was overly inviting and professional.

We have a 39'10" Fiver with a long bed 350 Dually and didn't have any trouble parking--as a matter of fact, you could have an additional vehicle/golf cart because the parking space provided was perfectly fit for the tow vehicle and the pad was long enough for the fiver and a small vehicle. Plenty of activities for families.

We assume Castaways this past weekend hosted the best campers in the world! A quick, fast moving storm with absolutely strong winds blew in quick and damaged our awnings ($3500+ damage). Campers from around the small area came to our aide and helped stow the awning arms and remove the damaged fabric. Without them, it would have been a nightmare to stow and the project would've taken hours.

The location was perfect. Minutes away from the hustle and bustle of OC MD, filling stations, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. On the ICW is another great asset. At any rate, the staff, the resort, location, and fellow campers made for a wonderful weekend--we are strongly considering making Castaways OCMD a yearly event! Safe Travels.

Room Tip: Look early, plan ahead (maybe far far ahead)--don't skimp, go for the enclosed area!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATC_EWD_Voyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our second camping trip, and absolutely loved staying at Castaways! Stayed in the Club Castaway's Section site 20B. The welcome center was very nice, and the staff could not be not more friendly! Had no trouble backing into our site. Hooks up were very easy and accessible. The site also has a spot to park a vehicle. This park is very dog friendly, with many dog related amenities. The Camp Store was well stocked and had a lot of useful items. We came early in the season so cannot speak of the pools, beach or Jackspot Tiki Bar since it was too cold and they were closed till next month. Lots of work was being done to update many features of the campground. Assateague Island was right across the bay, and we even saw one of the Wild Horses running along the island right from our site. This is definitely an RV Resort and not a campground, and will be back for sure!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews