We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelin' Jack...roving pet travel reporter gives PAWS-UP rating to Holiday Inn Express Los Alamos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Travelin' Jack...roving pet travel reporter gives PAWS-UP rating to Holiday Inn Express Los Alamos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Having recently been requested to 'appear' at the Los Alamos NM "NEXT BIG IDEA" Festival....it was necessary that this travelin' dog get his beauty rest the night before the big event...so I checked into the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express in Los Alamos. Here's my review..straight from the pooch's lips:

Great hotel
Comfy Rooms & quiet
Modern & Clean
Nice grassy areas around the hotel for dog-walks.
Nice convenient location to everything in Los Alamos...easy drive to/from historic area.
Complimentary doggie biscuits on arrival
Do Not Disturb Pet Sign for the room...as well as "borrow loaner items" like dog bowls etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a pet friendly ground room floor. I was on 2nd floor..but no problem for Travelin' Jack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60933Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    53
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
32
26
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Newer hotel, the rooms are nice. Nice bed, good tv, nice desk/chair and good internet access and an ok "hot" breakfast. Very nice front desk staff.

What I didn't like was no refrigerator or microwave in your room, which is not typical of a HIE, the fitness center was awful - two mediocre treadmills, one that didn't work, one recumbant and one elliptical - all off brand. One tv in the fitness center that isn't usable because it's not in front of the equipment - you have to run with your head swiveled 45 degrees to see it which isn't safe for running. The fitness center had a place for towels but there weren't any, no weights, no sanitizing towels to wipe down equimpent so the equipment was dirty and gross. The pool was green and after seeing it I wouldn't use it. Shower water pressure was not good and bring your own soap unless you want to smell like a stale cinnamon role. Seems like they could do better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Standard Holiday Inn, clean and pretty new. My room (number 100) had a large LCD screen, a nice, comfortable chair and a wooden desk. The only flaw is the wireless internet, that does not really work: the signal is extremely weak.

I checked in without any problem and the person at the desk also provided me with a disposable toothbrush, because I forgot mine at home. All in all, the attendant was polite enough, without excessive friendliness.

The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn, nothing really memorable but straight to the point. I would improve on the quality, if possible.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob_carroll74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Holiday inn express is a good choice. I stayed there for one night and enjoyed my time. Hotel is next to the Los Alamos airport and a few miles from the lab and city center. It is a new property and thus feels and smells great. Rooms are big, with flat TV screens and equipped with free wireless internet. Internet connection was good and relative fast. Unfortunately, my room had no fridge. Breakfast was free and included the "usual" things like fruits, fresh made pancakes, juice, coffee... A pool and jacuzzi are available one floor below the lobby. I was there at 8 pm and nobody else was there. I really enjoyed it. A grocery store is next to the hotel. Front desk is friendly. Perhaps the only negative is that when I enter the hotel address in my GPS it sent me somewhere else - miles away. I don't know why but be aware of that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grevo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week while I was on business at the National Lab, and we were impressed by virtually everything about the place. The lobby is welcoming and clean, and check-in was easy. Our room was very large, with a king bed and refrigerator. They even offered two different pillows, a soft and a firm, something that you do not normally see in a motel of this class. Most of the time the internet access was quick. The room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. Although the motel was full for several of our nights there, we heard nothing. The breakfast was quite good, much better than one normally finds on the road, and they had something for everyone. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was always ready to help, and she kept the area very clean and organized. They have a gym and a pool, and they even have a large deck with grills if you want to cook your own food. There is a nice small grocery store within walking distance. We both found the motel to be one of the nicest that we've stayed at in years, and we do a lot of traveling. I would recommend it to anyone, and I am confident that it is the nicest in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

The front desk staff was polite, friendly, and accommodating of my late-checkout request. The hotel was clean and quiet. Internet was actually high-speed. It's sort of outside of town, but there is 1 co-op grocery store maybe 1/4 mile down the street. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I had stayed here several times since it opened and it was by far the better choice over the other hotels in town apart from the horrible internet service, BUT NO MORE!! After what seemed like forever the hotel finally upgraded their service, BIG improvement. It was still a little slow when the hotel was busy but before you would be unable to get on at all, and normally my internet was zipping along almost as fast as the 10mbps Internet I get at home. Most of the staff(with an exception or 2) was super friendly one young man who worked almost every night during my stay was always ready to help and give recommendations( sent us to this tasty Spanish tapas bar in Santa Fe) and the young lady who worked in the morning always had a smile and hello waiting for me when I came in the lobby. Overall a great little hotel and they just opened a nice little food Co-Op next door(not 200yds away), this is now my choice hotel for Los Alamos.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have micro/fridges need 2 ask,+$10pn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GovTrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#51 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
Address: 60 Entrada Drive, Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing