We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nicely surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Helpful friendly staff, housekeeper cleaned our room before noon, nice breakfast, daily papers, well maintained (it is new)
Best of all were the beautiful sunrises over the mountains each morning. I would choose this lodging on our next rip to Los Alamos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Let me begin by saying that I generally do no stay at Holiday Inns of any kind. Being here in Los Alamos there are not many choices for hotels so I decided to take a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is nice and clean and modern. The room was nice and well taken care of. The staff was courteous and responsive to any request. The breakfast was typical "freebie" type breakfast. More than continental but not all that impressive. The lady taking care of it was very nice and did a very good job stocking and taking care of the guests. Overall, I can say that if I am back in Los Alamos I will most likely stay here. One word of advice, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel as the noise from the road out front can be a little loud but not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Traveled with 6 ladies for a family get together and this was the only place that served all our needs. It is about 3 miles from the heart of downtown Los Alamos, and about 10 miles to White Rock,NM. There are no other nearby shops or restaurants so you will have to drive to get food, besides breakfast. They offer a nice breakfast, and although it doesn't change much day to day, it has enough variety to mix things up if you need to. We also used the pool and hot tub, which were nice. There's a canyon trail across the road that we also hiked briefly and it's a nice, scenic walk which was nice after a long day of travel. The rooms are plenty big and very clean. We also found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable, and they offer a firm and soft pillow, which I always appreciate. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, quick to recommend places to eat, etc. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back, if in the area.
One word of caution... by the time we got into the hotel on a Friday night and wanted something to eat, we found that every place was closed (on a Friday night!) or had a long wait. We ended up eating at the local Mcdonalds (awful) and they were shooing us out at 9:30.
We did eat at the Pajarito Brew Pub and Grill one night - fabulous food and great portions for the price, along with a huge array of beer and wine choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbstlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Los Alamos has few lodging options; this happens to be the nicest option. The hotel is clean and modern, but with few frills. It offers free Wi-Fi and breakfast. The hotel is east of town, so you will need to drive somewhere for dinners.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear awfountain3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel was new and nice. The staff was very accomidating with a late check out for us. The breakfast was good and the pancake maker was a hit. Would definitely recommend this hotel even if it was a little pricey for the area

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

the door to the room slams hard, the sink faucet dripped, the fan in the bathroom didn't work, and I heard that the hard-boiled eggs at breakfast were shriveled. One of the front desk people was dressed very sloppily, and one didn't seem to care about our complaints. the landscaping is not tended, and the hotel is only a year or so old.

on the other hand, they gave us a good rate because we weren't able to drive home due to state rd 4 being closed, and they did let us use the employee refrigerator to store food. the rooms were clean, though I din't care for the pillows either.

The walls seem rather thin...I could easily hear people talking at 2 AM.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Maggie S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments about the sink and the door have been documented and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly service, good equipment in fitness room and pool, good breakfast (continuously was checked if everything was available, well maintained buffet; great job of the lady who took care!) Absolutely worth staying when in Los Alamos!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
14.8 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
13.6 mi away
Santa Claran Hotel Casino
13.4 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#52 of 61 in Santa Fe
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park

Address: 60 Entrada, Los Alamos, NM 87544-3346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Price Range: £72 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing