We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burritos in town”
Review of Chili Works

Chili Works
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best burritos in town”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A local favorite, this little building produces the best burritos in town at a surprising speed. The green is hot and the red is smokey to perfection. They offer nothing but great food and a small patio, but that's all you need to have the best burritos around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stopped here for breakfast on the recommendation of a local when I mentioned that I was craving huevos rancheros for breakfast. Opens by 6 am, not much to look at but my breakfast was wonderful. Cute little outdoor patio to enjoy your food at. Located right next door to Sonic. Closes just after lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sbfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eat here and you won't be hungry for at least two days.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I had my first Chili Works breakfast experience this week. I love this place first of all for its awesome character, and then for the quick service and fresh ingredients! My colleagues and I ordered breakfast burritos. Two-thumbs up from all...I guess the green chilis were especially warm. If I had to do it again, I would order my breakfast burrito with eggs, cheese, tomatoes, maybe black beans, red chilis, and leave out the hash brown potatoes. Potatoes must be cheap because they featured much too prominently in my burrito. Carbs wrapped in carbs? No thanks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, NM
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burritos in Los Alamos”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Chili Works never lets me down. Food is prepared in the blink of an eye, fair priced, and the best tasting in town!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank skiloranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Red Chili”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Know for their breakfast burritos. Red chili is awesome. Be prepared to make a bit of a mess. Worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank arpistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili Works also viewed

 

Been to Chili Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing