We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pyramid.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pyramid Cafe

Pyramid Cafe
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pyramid.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pyramid Cafe is better than good. They serve Mediteranean food and it very good. The service is a little slow, but they get right.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MJB323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    44
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Food. Plenty of Variety.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Preparation is very good to excellent. A surprising variety of choices, some we've never seen anywhere else. Decor is very average, which is actually a plus compared to many of the out-of-place efforts at "elegance" in Northern New Mexico. This is the Los Alamos branch of a chain we haven't visited elsewhere, but no worries. If you're in the mood for something with a Greek flare, yoiu'll do just fine. This place would probably be a four-dot anywhere else, but it's quite a feat to do this well in little old Los Alamos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a huge fan of Greek food. Unfortunately, I was underwhelmed by our visit to the Pyramid Cafe.

The service was extremely slow, except for the young man filling and refilling our water glasses. Our appetizer sampler was tasty. Unfortunately it didn't come out with nearly enough pita for the hummus. And getting more took forever. When our entrees finally came out, my wife's dish came out with rice instead of couscous. The food was not bad - it just wasn't anything to be excited about.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank joewilk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Falafel is good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is my first visit in Los Alamos and falafel plate I ordered is great. My friend ordered an lamb leg and it also looks great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_T34675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Served our purposes well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

After a long day on the road we wanted a quiet place with food that wasn't New Mexican. We absolutely got the atmosphere/acoustics that we wanted. I'm hardly an expert on Greek food but my Gyro reminded me of the ones I used to eat in Chicago in the 1970's - a good thing. My better half thought his chicken was dry. Service was good but the kitchen was slow due to lots of take out orders.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolknitsColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyramid Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pyramid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing