We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Adequate about sums it up. It was fine for a quick trip. Nothing particularly recommends it, other than convenience to the lab. Location on a busy street with NO drapes on the windows (just sheers) were definitely turn-offs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank western12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos May 27-30, 2014. The best thing this hotel has going for it, is it's very convenient location in downtown Los Alamos, a few minutes drive from Los Alamos National Laboratory. The negatives are many, from its claustrophobic design (cramped elevator, bathroom door barely clears the toilet, and the closet is so small that there is barely enough space for one person to hang their clothes, let alone two or more), to the mediocre beds & bed linen, sparse furnishings and lack of electrical outlets (one single outlet at the work desk is insufficient for the mobile device needs of today's travelers), to the overly loud HVAC units (which also lack thermostat driven modern controls), to the creaky bathtub with lack of consistent hot water flow, to the distasteful hot breakfast and awful machine-dispensed OJ.

Check-in and check-out went fine, but at $109 per night excluding taxes, I find the value for this underwhelming experience quite poor and, if at all possible, I'll avoid ever staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTea4Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows were extremly comfortable. Kids were impressed with the blueberry waffles for breakfast and the complimentry popcorn in the evening! Staff was very nice and were check in process was very quickly done. Rooms all had a microwave and nice little refridgerater. Very nice view of the mountians from our room !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belinda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in "downtown" Los Alamos. You can walk across the street and start the walking tour. It is typical of the other Comfort Inns. Everything worked. There was wifi. And there was a good buffet breakfast. For a night it is fine and for Los Alamos, probably a fair value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2skidivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived after a harrowing day of travel to be told that no rooms were available that night though reservation was made in March for July. They got us a room another 10 miles back down the road with a 'voucher' that didn't pay that night. After paying, had to go through hell to ultimately have the amount refunded on bill. Was extremely upset that night and was told I didn't have to stay there for the other 4 nights if I wanted to find somewhere else to stay. Don't count on your reservation here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I recently spent 4 days at Comfort Inn and it was comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was typical. The room was a little shop-worn but the bed was comfy and the heating system was quiet. I like that the windows actually open. No "neighbor" or hallway noise was a plus. Showers were good and hot although the bathroom was small and not fancy but certainly functional. It's close to everything you'll need in town and around the area. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back away from the street if you are bothered by street noise (of which there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiscojoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The price of the hotel was a bit high, but after making the trek up to Los Alamos, I felt that the reservation was worth it. It is a very small town at the top of a mountain, you'll feel as though you're in a secluded ski resort town. The hotel room was clean, cozy and updated. The beds were super cozy. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
16.0 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#51 of 60 in Santa Fe
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
924 reviews
17.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos

Address: 2455 Trinity Dr, Los Alamos, NM 87544-3289 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Price Range: £71 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos is conveniently located just five minutes from the Los Alamos National Laboratory, twenty minutes to the Jemez Mountains with skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, rock climbing, camping, and mountain biking. 1/4 Mile to Fuller Lodge and the Los Alamos Historical Museum, and 1/2 mile to the Bradbury Science Museum. Home of the Manhattan Project, Los Alamos has a rich history in an alpine setting. We also offer complimentary hot breakfast, free local phone calls and there is a meeting facility on site. Three floors with windows looking out onto the town of Los Alamos and the scenic Jemez Mountains. Our hotel has a fitness center and a guest laundry on property. The Comfort Inn & Suites features 55 guest rooms, including 20 suites. All rooms have complimentary in room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, microwaves and refrigerators 32' flat screen TV with remote, DSL data-ports and wireless Internet access, king and queen size beds available, accessible rooms meet all ADA requirements. There is 24 hour cancellation policy on all reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Alamos
Los Alamos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing