We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thursday night in La Junta.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bamboo Panda

Bamboo Panda
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in La Junta
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thursday night in La Junta.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were in town to tour dinosaur tracks with a larger group on Friday and Saturday. On a Thursday night in La Junta we headed to the Bamboo Panda. The place was packed, but there was plenty of staff. The kitchen was a bit disorganized, but every table was taken and the kitchen was tiny. Serve was very fast, however the food came to our table at different times as if one chef was fixing each of our meals one right after the other. The food was divine, some of the best chinese food I have ever eaten. Between the 3 of us we had a chicken dish (orange chicken), a beef dish ( mongolian beef) and a vegetarian dish (tofu and vegetables). All were declared excellent. It is hard to find a meal of this caliber in a small town. If we are in the area again, we will be sure to stop for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Check out the lunch deal. Great food at an outstanding price and geat service too. This is a must stop in La Junta.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BleednBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food is OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Food is ok. Service is good. Large portions. Large menu selections. No checks accepted. No beer. Simple diner type atmosphere. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Metallic taste to all ordered items”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Got my meal as a to go order...and threw everything out after a few bites. The food tasted like aluminum foil.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MtnDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I eat here at least twice a week! It's that good :).”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Andy and Helen are super friendly as well as their other staff (the waiters). The lunch specials are a great bargain at about $6.00. Sesame chicken, lo mien, sweet and sour chicken are my favorites. I would recommend this place over the other Chinese restaurant any day. They keep your drinks filled and are just great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovesdrafthorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Panda also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing