We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Junta
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast was nice and hot. The hotel staff was courteous and very accommodating. La Junta is a smaller town, with not a lot of options, so I am glad that I was able to stay in a hotel where I felt safe. I will be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    81
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
112
62
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Was here in business but would like to bring my grandchildren back here to stay and enjoy the amenities and make the Kuchara Museum and dancing a weekend destination. Hotel very new and clean but you do hear the train coming through at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice all around accomadations. Hotel looks very new even though it has been around for awhile. Staff is very attentive and customer oriented. Most likely the best hotel to saty in around the La Junta area/vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here because of business in the area. Good, clean hotel. Good room, bed, and bath. Perfect for business travel. Would definitely stay here again if business brings me back here. It is a particularly good option in La Junta, where options can be somewhat limited. Glad it was available as it was just what I needed for a night during a busy schedule.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to cut across east Colorado from Peubelo to Dodge City late one afternoon. We knew there were several towns of size so we wern't too concerned about overnight lodging. However, after going through town after town with no decent place to stay, we saw the Hampton Inn sign as we approached La Juanta. After 14 hours of driving, it was like a beacon and we were thrilled to see this newer hotel. As with most Hampton's, the room was a nice size and very clean. I would recommend for others passing through!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As noted above, this hotel in brand new. Room was spacious, staff were extremely friendly, and the location was good. The Hampton is located on the highway on the edge of town with two nearby restaurants. The pool was clean and large.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff strives for excellence every stay. From their friendly attitudes to their always smiling faces. They all deserve a big heart felt Thank You! This is truly a unique hotel property that is managed with nothing short of excellence. The staff must surely be under paid. It is really hard to put a wage on excellence! This staff deserves their praise! Thank You

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DD Hand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Junta hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
#6 of 7 in La Junta
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 7 in La Junta
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in La Junta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
0.8 mi away
StageCoach Motel
StageCoach Motel
#2 of 7 in La Junta
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#5 of 7 in La Junta
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn La Junta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Junta

Property: Hampton Inn La Junta
Address: 27800 US Highway 50, La Junta, CO 81050-9717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Junta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn La Junta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing