We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't return due to PeiWei corporate changes”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #165 of 275 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
christianproud
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Won't return due to PeiWei corporate changes”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We've always enjoyed the Pei Wei restaurant since it opened in Beaumont in 2007, however, when we were there this last weekend we noticed several changes in the way it was being run. The menu was changed, tables were bare of linens and dishes that had always been there, staff had changed drastically from Asian that you would expect to a whole menagerie of incompetent cooks and wait staff. The food was not the same quality that we had come to love, on and on and on. I have just called to speak with manager and she said that Pie Sri corporate has made the changes recently.......BAD BAD move, corporate!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christianproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,933 reviews
1,182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“Consistent chain”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Always good and consistent Chinese food. They messed up our order but corrected it, sad that she took the incorrect order away and threw it out. We would of picked at it after they corrected the ordered kind of a waste of food. Always enjoy the Pei Wei spicy increased with brown rice. You can not go wrong.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“they lost our order”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Even though we had to wait FOREVER because they lost our order, the manager juan was very professional and brought us some appetizers and extra food to go with what we ordered. we will be coming back. The young African american waiter who was there on friday around 6 pm was great too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 161Paulaandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Great little place. food is always consistently good. Good food good portions for a good price. They have a variety of asian dishes, from no so spicy to spicy. You can dine in which is very informal or take away.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank docgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

The food was good although a little pricey. You have to buy everything individually . The only problem I had is when I asked the lady at the front for a to go cup and bag . She was rude and rolled her eyes. If she had been the one to take my order when I walked in, I would have left .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelHungery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing