We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Welcoming Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We live in New Orleans had business in Houston, Galveston and Beaumont. First night we stayed in Houston in a 100$ a night suite that had gang writing on the door and felt like someone was going to break in at any second, bed fell through in the middle. Front desk was as rude as possible. We left first thing in the morning and traveled to Beaumont for business we were looking for a hotel convenietly close to where our meeting was to take place. Beds were unbelievably comfortable, has been very well kept and maintained, front desk very polite and helpful with directions, could not of asked for anything better and at a way better price then the other hotel we stayed at previously. We had business in Galveston the next day and actually kept our room there because of how comfortable the beds are (we have 2400.00 mattresses and actually asked what beds they used, we are replacing ours now). I really could not say much better for this hotel, it's nice to actually get what you pay for and more. We will be down that way in about a month and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad2tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2007

We'd been trying to book a room for hours while on the road and finally got to Super 8 - was I surprised at the price (esp when credit card #1 got declined) but we were more than tired and took it. Front desk guy looked like he'd rather be on his computer. Gave directions to parking and room with prompting. Got to room - no clock radio, and towels for one when there were three of us. Not even a coffeemaker but OK - there's a breakfast buffet... need a cable to connect to the high speed internet but I was in my PJs now so connected through a local Flying J. Woke next morning (thanks cell phone alarm) and checked out the buffet - coffee, juice, muffins - we passed - skimpiest I have ever seen. We went to the FLying J for a real breakfast.

Can't believe what I paid for 7 hours' sleep and no extras.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank txmomrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Charles, Louisiana
12
Reviewed 12 December 2003

Staying at the Super 8 Motel @ Walden Road in Beaumont, Texas as been the most pleasant motel experience I've had in a loooooong time. The manager was extremely welcoming. By the time I reached my room, he was calling to inquire if it was okay. It was MORE than okay. A great king size bed, a love seat, a microwave, coffee pot, and a refrigerator gave me the conveniences of home! I sat at the desk, typed on my AlphaSmart and looked out the huge window at Jack in the Box and all the interesting people who were in and out. As a writer, that really helped me with characterization. On the other side of the motel is a Cracker Barrell - and across the street is another restaurant. This motel is right on I-10 which makes it even more convenient. The friendliness, and the cleanliness put this at the top of my motel staying experience.
And hey! as of this writing, this Super 8 is only 2 months old! New and clean! Give it a try. You won't be sorry.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank constanza d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay V, Manager at Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Beaumont
Super 8 Beaumont
#20 of 33 in Beaumont
120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#11 of 33 in Beaumont
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
100 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#22 of 33 in Beaumont
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX

Address: 3995 Walden Road, I-10 Exit 848, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beaumont
Super Eight Beaumont
Beaumont Super Eight
Beaumont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing