We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING BED BUGS DO NOT STAY HERE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Beaumont / I-10
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After staying here a couple of nights
my wife noticed bites on her arm next night a few more. Went to Dr to see what it was. Was told that they were BED BUGS and now my daughter was covered as well! My weeks rent was refunded with no questions asked which tells me they knew about the BED BUGS!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingtofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

1. Asked for non smoking room - room 212 was clearly marked non smoking. Upon entry, very strong cigarette smoke odor and ashtrays on table.
2. On to room 206 - non smoking but still smelled of smoke.
3. Shower/tub had not been cleaned. Shampoo bottles, soap were in tub and dirty wash cloth was draped over shower head.
4. Reported issue withtoilet three times. Three attempts to repair and I finally figured the problem.
5. Reported twice about leak under sink. They repaired with tape.

This is America's Best....NOT!

By the way I reported to their corporate office and they stated the local management would address. Local management only apologized.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I woke wake up from bed bugs all over my body my arm really got it and my back.. We stayed there for one day the tv control was not working had to go to the office and get a new control motel 6 is a lot better then this one

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rensley7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The heater didn't work, the sheets were dirty, the ice bucket filthy with nicotine smudges, poop on the pillow case, filthy carpets, and woke up with bed bug bites. Now we know why there were so many 'no refund' signs posted in the office.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The room was musty smelling. There was mold on the ceiling. The linens did not appear to have been laundered. The carpet was dirty and matted down. My husband found spiders and other bugs in the room. Needs an exterminator. They do have a pretty pool if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pattipippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We greatly enjoyed our extended stay. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. The facility is quiet, clean and well maintained. The pool alone is worth the trip. We wholeheartedly recommend America"s Best Value Inn. We will be repeat customers!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
2.2 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 33 in Beaumont
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#21 of 33 in Beaumont
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Merit Inn and Suites
Merit Inn and Suites
#13 of 33 in Beaumont
8 reviews
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Beaumont / I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Beaumont / I-10

Address: 1155 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77701 (Formerly Motel 6 Beaumont)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Beaumont / I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Beaumont / I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beaumont
Motel Six Beaumont
Beaumont Motel Six
Beaumont Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing