We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Safe, clean and comfortable hotel. Refrigerator and microwave were a nice plus. Free coffee at the desk in the mornings. The lobby was very attractive. The hotel was quiet. I stayed through a priceline express deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    85
    45
    34
    26
See reviews for
70
42
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

King room, with king bed, nice couch, good TV... Please put more pillows in the room... the new trend toward the smaller pillows leaves some good rest to be desired. Im sure they would have brought them if I had asked but didn't get to the bed till nearly midnight... Only had 4 of the small pillows for the two of us... 6 would have been a lot better.

Also, new front desk help kept trying to send us to a double room instead of a king. took three trips to front desk to rectify...

Price was good on priceline for $51

Room Tip: Request extra pillows on check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Jim H,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad you liked your overall stay with us. However, I am sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

By far the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in. From unfriendly desk personnel, to some of the room conditions: I'm pretty sure the toilet tank lid was spray painted, some mold in the bathtub area, slow draining tub. Mini fridge and microwave were nice to have. The pool hot tub area was closed with no sign and the front desk didn't know why it was closed either. Our friends that were also staying, left early because of all the noise of baseball kids running around the halls. We are IHG Platinum Club members are used to far better than this!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2015
Dear guest,
We are sincerely sorry for the staff's lack of urgency about the customer service and we will address this issue. Also the cleanliness of the property as a whole will be addressed.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at this property before, although it was years ago, and I was willing to stay again to see if the quality had been retained. I must say, though there were some signs of age, it was a good decision. This property is one of the old Holidome facilities and it still is one of the better options in the Beaumont area. My room was nice but it was opposite the elevators and right behind the bar. Since most quests have the impression they are the only ones using the property and are seldom careful to exercise any degree of control over their noise level in common areas, I was somewhat concerned that the noise I heard early in the evening would give me problems sleeping. To my relief, when I was ready to tun off the light, the noise had subsided and was not an issue for the remainder of the night. I did have some problems adjusting the air conditioner control upward but finally solved that by turning the system off until I needed it. Management and staff were very professional and attentive to my specific needs.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortknocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2015
Dear Loyal Guest,
We want to all of our guests to call the Holiday Inn their second home; we appreciate your business and we urge you to always give us feed back, we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Comfy beds could be switched to queen beds instead of full size beds. But thy were comfy we have stayed here at this location twice and have never had a problem. The Greenery breakfast buffet is average. Service there is great. Always trying to see what we needed. The indoor pool is perfect for those gloomy and cold days. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquivel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Esquivel02,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we are excited to be your hotel choice in Beaumont, Texas.

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The coffee available next to the front desk was REALLY GOOD! The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and there is a bar downstairs which stayed open late the night we were there. The location was very convenient to I-10. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kasager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Kasager,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. I am glad that you had time to enjoy our complimentary coffee in our hotel lobby. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed one night on a business trip recently. This is an impressive high-rise hotel with an initerior courtyard. The common areas were nice, the check-in staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean. The temperature controls worked. The bed and pillows were "fair". The only complaint'/observation is just that it is old. You can tell they are trying. It looks like a hotel built in the 70's or early 80's. They have done some things like updating the room - putting granite countertops in the batchroom area. But there is just no hiding that they are old rooms. I would stay here again if I needed to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmace57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
jmace57,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience possible. New pillows are on the way as well, we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
25 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Property: Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Address: 3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a worry-free stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza located just minutes from the heart of Beaumont, Texas. Take the stress from traveling as you relax in the garden atrium with a cascading waterfall or ride on our free shuttle to Southeast Texas Regional Airport (BPT). Our hotel invites you and your family to relax in our 24-hour, indoor pool area, which also offers a whirlpool, fitness center and adjoining sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing