We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should not allow trucks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Should not allow trucks!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arrived and checked in around 4:00 PM, went out to dinner and returned at 9:00 PM. Upon returning a large semi-refer was parked 20 feet from our door with the engine running. Complained to the desk and she said she would check into it, upon returning the response was "it is a refrigerator truck/trailer and it needed to run". I explained that I rented the room to sleep and with the noise it would be next to impossible. I asked that the truck be moved to the front next to the moving truck parked there and was told there wasn't room to park there. I checked and at least three trucks could have been parked there. To summarize, don't stay unless you are a sound sleeper and running truck engines don't bother you. The night staff did little to help and upon complaining at check out was given $20 off for a very poor night's sleep.
There were no trucks at 4:00 when we left for dinner.
The room was clean but well used.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    31
    22
    21
    31
See reviews for
44
15
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BEAUMONT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

need to get more cleaning staff to keep up with cleaning of rooms to be ready for next customer coming in and not have to wait for 3 1/2 hours to get checked in. Staff needs to have more knowledge of what they can and cant do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Waldo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I usually stay at LaQuinta because of their pet policy and the quality of their properties. Well, I checked in this motel at approximately 8:00 p.m. Tuesday evening to be close to the hospital in Beaumont, Texas. After visiting the hospital I returned to the room after 11:00 p.m.; I dozed off and woke up with ROACHES crawling everywhere!!! They were on the bed with me, on the walls, on the floor, on the fridge, microwave, in the bathroom, disqusting. I even ignored the party that was going on in the parking lot, by the pool, etc., at 2:30 a.m. I was re-loading my car and waiting for the manager. Then the manager asked if I wanted to change rooms, really??? No, I wanted a different Hotel. I think this may be a "No-tell, Motel." So, unless they tear down and re-build, I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms have been remodeled and look nice, but don't be fooled by appearance. The ROACHES hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank irma2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Staff is courteous and efficient. Rooms are clean. The pool is usually open and very clean. The location is excellent just off the interstate with numerous restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank WorldTex60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was a very pretty day and my husband and I wanted to read the newspaper at the pool. The pool was very clean and the area around the pool was clean. However, the gates were locked. We asked the manager to unlock the gates for us. We were notified by the front desk that the manager would not unlock the gates as he said the pool was being cleaned. There was no one around cleaning the pool and as I said the pool was spotless. We had no intention of swimming and we told the front desk that. The person said the manager did not care. They were not unlocking the gate and we could not sit at the pool. The manager did not appear to me to care about his guests and accomodating them. What is the point in having a pool? We did not want to just hang out in our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Beaumont
Super 8 Beaumont
#20 of 33 in Beaumont
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#23 of 33 in Beaumont
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Beaumont
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites
Scottish Inn & Suites
#17 of 33 in Beaumont
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Property: Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing