We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean and comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel quite late and found the staff to be very welcoming and we were checked in within a minute. This is a good size hotel and appears fairly new. Our room was large and well appointed with all the usual amenities. The bed was outstanding and the room was spotless. They provide a free breakfast in the morning which was pretty standard (eggs, bacon, fruit, coffee, etc) and there is an outside patio you can dine at which we found to be quite nice. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel or our stay. Quiet and clean with plenty of restaurants in the area.

This is a great stopping over point after a long flight to Miami when you are heading to the Keys and only 40 minuts from the Miami airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This chain has consistently preformed in an outstanding matter. If not for the price, I would always stay at a Hampton. The only times I do not consider a Hampton is when an brand new franchise in the area of my travels surfaces. New is usually good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel was in a good location and the property seems to be new. The hotel room was very clean, staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was extensive and well laid out. I feel this location is the best that Homestead has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a great impression as soon as I walked in. Lobby was spotless, front desk greeted me with a smile. The room was ready in no time. Hot breakfast in the morning 6-10 am. Fresh coffee and cookies. I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alesya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you- and for sharing your experience with us. Our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suite Homestead enjoys doing everything they can to accommodate their guests- and ensure you are given the best treatment and consideration we possibly can provide. I will be sure to share your fantastic comments with our team and thank them for a job well done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and there were vending and ice machines on every floor. They had complimentary hot breakfast every morning with a variety of foods every day. Very nice swimming pool and lounge area along with a fitness center. The only downside was the limited cable channels and spotty internet connection. But overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidnW4821QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us we are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback, and even more excited to celebrate upon your return to see us. We thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to make your stay more spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Clean and Comfortable. Great location and easy check in and out.The breakfast area was clean and the options were many. Plus, the coffee was delicious. I have never had good coffee at any hotel bar before. I did not have to make a coffee stop on our way out of town and that goes a long way!! Thank you for a good experience Hampton! I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel looked really nice. There was everything needed in the hotel room. For example, hair blow dryer, iron.Good internet connection.There were many options for breakfast and you could eat outside. Very peaceful without crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Danuta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 13 in Homestead
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 13 in Homestead
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing