We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you have a rental car...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you have a rental car...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the place to be if you have a rental car and you're interested in checking out Miami or Miami Beach (40ish minutes north) or thinking about a day trip to Key West (2.5 hours or so south across the gorgeous oversea highway). The hotel has been renovated recently from the looks of it and the room was clean and comfy and well appointed. There is a McDonalds and a Public right across the street and several other restaurants just a little further away. We spent three nights here and don't have a complaint!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your recent post on trip advisor for the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how we are doing. The staff here truly cares about their guests, and their guest’s experience. The hotel indeed has a great location when it comes to transit to/from the Florida Keys. Since we are turning 3, we are considered a new build with a lot of the modern amenities and features. Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    121
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
125
165
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We chose this hotel as it was out of the Miami area, close to the gateway to the Keys, and close to get into the Everglades, as we were heading to the Gulf coast.

The Marriott brand is always reliable. The facility was clean and well appointed. The service was very good.

Their breakfast buffet is fresh, with lots of choice.

We stayed two nights. We enjoyed the pool.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowmanvilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We appreciate that you took valuable time to post a positive review on the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We are glad you enjoyed the stay, our BISTRO, and service team. It is always a wonderful thing to receive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to pass the information on to the staff and applaud them for a job well done! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014.

The hotel is located a bit outside the town of Homestead, just next to Florida`s Turnpike. Hotel staff was friendly, and you can park your car for free just in front of the hotel entrance.

We chose this hotel as we wanted a good, modern hotel to explore the Everglades National Park from here and were (almost completely) happy with it.

The room and bathroom were modern and very stylish, very clean and spacious and provided everything we needed. It was located on a higher floor with view towards the street/parking lot and shopping centers. We loved the room – the only thing we missed was an opening window, therefore only 4 points instead of 5.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We appreciate our guest’s feedback and look forward to their comments and experiences. We will be sure to pass on to our staff your positive comments about friendliness, location, cleanliness, and close proximity to the Florida Keys. We know our guests have many options when traveling to the Keys, and we are so happy to be a viable option for a family on a budget looking for quality and impeccable service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel for a visit to the Everglades and Biscayne National Parks. I was VERY impressed by this hotel - the check in was fast, the room was super clean and the staff was excellent. We had a great breakfast and snack at the cafe and the staff there was very accommodating and friendly. We had just come from a trip to the keys where we stayed at a very expensive resort that was disappointing and sub-par on many levels, so it was refreshing to come to a place with wonderful staff and clean accommodations. This is a perfect location for exploring the national parks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aevangelisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your recent post on trip advisor. We appreciate that let us know about your fantastic experience- and your stay was 'great all the way around'! We will be sure to share your comments with the staff and let them know that they provided an excellent check in, great company in our Bistro, and they beat the competition! Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had stayed at the next door Hampton Inn previously and decided to give Courtyard a try. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was so clean and well maintained. The only complaint we would have is that the pool was too warm. It felt more like a hot tub and less like a pool. We can't wait to come back and stay again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRIMETIMEUCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are certainly glad you had an 'awesome stay' and mentioned the ease of check-in and hospitable staff. We will check the pool water temperature- as you had mentioned it was a bit warm. We appreciate the fact you let us know so that we can prevent any future discomfort. We are excited to share your comments with the staff- and we will see you next time you're back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Smart looking chain hotel in easy driving distance from the Everglades National Park.

Building. Smart, modern and well kept building.

Facilities. All you need, including a small gym and heated swimming pool.

Staff. All very pleasant and helpful. The hotel seemed to be understaffed on the first night, although Kim was amazing and served at the bar, made the food, washed the dishes and was generally good entertainment.

Food. Good value simple food.

Location. Not in a great position to walk to town or to any good restaurants, however really easy access by car. Access to the Everglades National Park is quick and easy, although a car is needed.

Summary. Does what it needs, nothing special, however everything it does it does well. Kim needs a medal or a rise.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydhankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor for the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We are so happy you were able to meet Kim- and she took care of surpassing expectations. I met with Kim just this morning to tell her about your comments- and read your excerpt aloud in our morning staff meeting. After all, this is why we are all in hospitality, and it is an honor for both the team and the property to have an associate recognized the way you did in your review. Many thanks for the comments- and we hope to see you back next April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A surprise birthday weekend! and we couldn't have been more pleased! Beautiful hotel, the room was exquisite; pool and decking were wonderful. We wanted to stay a few nights more but were on the way to the FARA races. Will definitely return for our next weekend get away.

Room Tip: Do not stay in #326! Thank goodness for blackout shades as the lamp post on the grounds was right ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyBridgeTender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
The Courtyard Miami Homestead was happy to play a part in your surprise birthday weekend! We appreciate your comments about the hotels cleanliness and our private pool area. We hope you will return to enjoy another special occasion with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing