We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spectacular Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night last weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. After a long drive this hotel was very relaxing. All the staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. When traveling this way again we will definitely come back. We loved the ambiance and style. It was wonderful to come back from dinner, grab a drink from the bar and chill outside.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. The staff and I share the same excitement when we hear from guests (like you) who absolutely loved their stay. It's a pleasure to know we could accommodate you and your family in a relaxing and friendly environment, and that we will see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    120
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
125
163
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Actually enjoyed our stay here more than our time at the Marriott in Hollywood Beach...granted it's not on the beach but it was far less hectic, quieter and SOOO handy for multiple visits to the Everglades, Bisvcaye and Big Cypress!
Staff were super helpful, we called from the road on the night we checked in to say we wanted to stop for dinner first and would be late checking in; no problem and then they gave us a great recommendation for a nearby Cuban restaurant that was perfect! The next day we called from the road again to rearrange our reservation so that we could use free night points for the rest of our stay and once again, no problem!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLFCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
What a fantastic review on the Courtyard Miami Homestead. It's nice to know that while traveling we were able to provide ease and comfort to you and your family. The location of the Courtyard in Homestead really is something we are proud of, as our guests can visit many exciting places including Biscayne National Park, The Everglades, and the Florida Keys. We will be sure to share your message with our staff- and congratulate them on a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We live in Orlando but do business in Miami, so we stay at this hotel frequently. It is in a great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Starbucks and a great breakfast in the cafe are a real bonus. The staff is extremely friendly and always remember our names. We travel with our therapy dog and they welcome her and remember her name too! Natasha in the cafe is especially attentive and knows how I like my latte.
A great find at a great price!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimosLKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your recent post on the Courtyard Marriott Miami Homestead! We are excited to show your review to our staff; and also let Ms. Natasha know that her Latte efforts are appreciated! Thank you for your kind words on the associates and the building overall. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff was very efficient and professional. Spotless, well-landscaped clean hotel. New hotel located in excellent location for jumping off point for Everglades exploring...Homestead is a couple of miles from National Park. Also great starting point if heading to Key Largo for snorkeling at John Pennenkamp State Park... great alternative to the expensive hotels in Key Largo. Stayed on the 5th floor with a great view of a pond with views of waterfowl. Outdoor pool was great...clean and hit the spot. When the pool cleaning people came they did not disrupt and quietly cleaned the pool...was glad we were not shooed away with loud machines. Great travel board in lobby. Loved the Starbucks breakfast including the oatmeal...sat outside by a neat stone waterfall in outdoor seating area. Coffee had to be thrown out twice...not made correctly...cup filled with coffee grinds; other time was extremely weak. I'm sure this has been remedied by now and they know how to work the coffee machine. We drove a mile up the street to get our coffee at Panera. Excellent and affordable hotel with plenty of parking off the main road in its own parking lot. Across from Walgreens and other shopping if you forget sunscreen/bugspray, etc.

Room Tip: 5th floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel1lots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. All of your comments were positive, and both the staff and I are ecstatic that you had the experience we want for ALL of our guests. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy the various hotel amenities on property including Starbucks, The Bistro, The pool, and lobby. The coffee grounds you had mentioned inside the coffee have most certainly been rectified- and we appreciate your patience while we fixed the machine! The staff and I hope to see you back soon, and that the rest of your getaway in South Florida was special and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms, lobby, café were updated and very modern. A lovely décor. The room was very comfortable. Had the amenities that you would need. Disappointed the breakfast was not included, had to order each item separate, which added up a bit. I liked this hotel quite a bit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipnfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor for the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that breakfast cannot be included on standard rate, and we understand this is a big selling point these days. Being a Courtyard we are lucky enough to have the Bistro feature that I hope you were able to enjoy just as well! We hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Tx
Level Contributor
305 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

After 600 miles on a motorcycle, anything would have worked with a bed. But the hotel had a modern Miami feel. The room was well appointed and had most all the extras. The lobby had a nice coffee station and a small cafe. Breakfast was not included but the hotel rates were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SixPipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for the recent post on your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead- we are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate that you reported that the beds were comfortable and the amenities were plenty. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the place to be if you have a rental car and you're interested in checking out Miami or Miami Beach (40ish minutes north) or thinking about a day trip to Key West (2.5 hours or so south across the gorgeous oversea highway). The hotel has been renovated recently from the looks of it and the room was clean and comfy and well appointed. There is a McDonalds and a Public right across the street and several other restaurants just a little further away. We spent three nights here and don't have a complaint!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Homestead, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your recent post on trip advisor for the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how we are doing. The staff here truly cares about their guests, and their guest’s experience. The hotel indeed has a great location when it comes to transit to/from the Florida Keys. Since we are turning 3, we are considered a new build with a lot of the modern amenities and features. Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Homestead

Property: Courtyard Miami Homestead
Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing