We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and not expensive”
Review of Floridian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridian Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was quite cheap, clean and not bad quality, Nothing special, but the price $ 70 included tax and breakfast is indisputably good. Parking was right downstairs and pool at courtyard. If you want to have place to stay I can recommand :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other potential guests, we are happy to know that you found your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Respectfully,
Management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

so our room was on the top floor, great view, we can see the pool, but it's always full what so ever, we go in our room 212 , it's nice and clean and pretty big. I saw a spider in the corner of the wall, hell no. I come back from the pool, sit my towel down, come back to pick it up there's already a spider on it! the lights didn't work and my mom swore she saw a figure in the mirror, um... haunted? she also felt someone sit on the edge of the bed and the lights turned off while the switch was up so unless you wanna be freaked out I suggest you stay in room 212 but overall it's clean and big, what not. great wi fi. but creepy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDIAN990, Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay in or hotel,We are glad you found our accommodations so spacious and comfortable,about the issue with room 212,we made sure it will not happen again and brought a specialist in the topic,so it's been taken care of.We hope to receive you some other time.Respectfully
The Floridian Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room 114
July 23 -26
The good. Location is outstanding. We used it as a spoke on a wheel. A jumping point for the Keys and the Everglades. The beds are comfortable and the grounds are nice.
The bad. Maintenance needs to seal the bottom of the door room 114. Every evening we returned mosquitoes had made there way in under the door. We had to stuff a towel under the door while there to keep mosquitoes out during the night. A simple fix that needs to be seen too. Housekeeping needs to inspect better. Stain on sheets remained all three nights. I even pointed it out with the remote control before leaving. Nothing.... they simply made the bed.
The bland. The front desk needs a to learn to smile. No personality at all from all attendants.

Room Tip: Open and close your room door quickly or the mosquitoes will take over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trivial_matter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDIAN990, Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you for taking your time and posting this helpful review concerning your stay in our hotel.We actually appreciate your suggestions as they help us find the little details we are still missing in order to provide as much satisfaction to our guests as possible.Hoping to have you back soon!
The Floridian Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent two night during the week of the 23rd of June, I liked the place, missed the free breakfast both mornings and rarely use a pool but the grounds were very nice, I also visited the famous "Coral Castle" just a mile away on US 1, go see it and stay here.

Room Tip: No restaurant available on the grounds but they do offer a free breakfast, no cooking required I gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealtorGuyLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on our way from The Villages to The Keys. Overall we really liked the place. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great tv package, awesome pool and unbelievable breakfast. The internet did not work well in either of our rooms and the desk staff did not have a resolution. They need to understand how the routers work and how to reboot them. The first room had ants in the bathroom but that is not uncommon in that area. The air conditioner quit working well in our 1st room so we were moved to a 2nd room. That room was nice as well except none of the reading lights worked on the beds. Again, no big deal for us. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If internet is a big thing, try to get a room closer to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in room 129 for a night in May 2014. Actually a motel as you enter your room from outside. Nice, modern refurbished room. There was black & white pics of girls in their panties on the walls -- see photo -- Cool! Cool photos by business center, too. We took a swim and sat by the pool which was fine. Quiet. Breakfast was fine, nothing special and breakfast area was a bit busy.

We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank beergarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only spent one night at the Floridian on our way to Key West, but we will stay there again if ever in South Florida. Checking the travel sites for a place to stopover, we were pleasantly surprised with the price. It looks like a typical hotel on the outside, but you won't find a better value.
We spent far more in Key West for a room that didn't compare in cleanliness, roominess, responsiveness of the staff, comfort, or breakfast! The management has obviously trained the staff in customer service because they are all polite and most helpful. Even at 7:00 PM on a Friday night a housekeeper was cleaning windows in the lobby. The gentleman at the front desk offered excellent suggestions for good Hispanic food at good prices just a few doors away. The next morning we were impressed with how the kitchen ladies kept everything stocked and a gentleman kept the trash emptied all in the dining room and all over the complex. Never will you see an overflowing trash can on these premises. What a wonderful change to see people efficiently doing their jobs and enjoying serving the public!

Room Tip: Check all the travel sites for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthS2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.9 mi away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#8 of 13 in Homestead
51 reviews
1 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 13 in Homestead
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 13 in Florida City
873 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N Homestead Blvd, Homestead, FL 33032
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing