We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Homestead)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
A-1 Budget Motel(Homestead)
US$78
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Inn(Homestead)
US$67
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Of Homestead(Homestead)
US$377
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
144
251
197
74
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
251
197
74
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westroom was cleanbiscayne national parkfree breakfastfresh fruitcuban restauranthot breakfastexcellent breakfastwould stay here againnice pooldesk staffice machinethe breakfast areabusiness centermiami beachevergladeshomestay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was quite cheap, clean and not bad quality, Nothing special, but the price $ 70 included tax and breakfast is indisputably good. Parking was right downstairs and pool at courtyard. If you want to have place to stay I can recommand :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other potential guests, we are happy to know that you found your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Respectfully,
Management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

so our room was on the top floor, great view, we can see the pool, but it's always full what so ever, we go in our room 212 , it's nice and clean and pretty big. I saw a spider in the corner of the wall, hell no. I come back from the pool, sit my towel down, come back to pick it up there's already a spider on it! the lights didn't work and my mom swore she saw a figure in the mirror, um... haunted? she also felt someone sit on the edge of the bed and the lights turned off while the switch was up so unless you wanna be freaked out I suggest you stay in room 212 but overall it's clean and big, what not. great wi fi. but creepy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDIAN990, Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay in or hotel,We are glad you found our accommodations so spacious and comfortable,about the issue with room 212,we made sure it will not happen again and brought a specialist in the topic,so it's been taken care of.We hope to receive you some other time.Respectfully
The Floridian Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room 114
July 23 -26
The good. Location is outstanding. We used it as a spoke on a wheel. A jumping point for the Keys and the Everglades. The beds are comfortable and the grounds are nice.
The bad. Maintenance needs to seal the bottom of the door room 114. Every evening we returned mosquitoes had made there way in under the door. We had to stuff a towel under the door while there to keep mosquitoes out during the night. A simple fix that needs to be seen too. Housekeeping needs to inspect better. Stain on sheets remained all three nights. I even pointed it out with the remote control before leaving. Nothing.... they simply made the bed.
The bland. The front desk needs a to learn to smile. No personality at all from all attendants.

Room Tip: Open and close your room door quickly or the mosquitoes will take over.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trivial_matter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDIAN990, Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you for taking your time and posting this helpful review concerning your stay in our hotel.We actually appreciate your suggestions as they help us find the little details we are still missing in order to provide as much satisfaction to our guests as possible.Hoping to have you back soon!
The Floridian Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent two night during the week of the 23rd of June, I liked the place, missed the free breakfast both mornings and rarely use a pool but the grounds were very nice, I also visited the famous "Coral Castle" just a mile away on US 1, go see it and stay here.

Room Tip: No restaurant available on the grounds but they do offer a free breakfast, no cooking required I guess
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealtorGuyLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on our way from The Villages to The Keys. Overall we really liked the place. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great tv package, awesome pool and unbelievable breakfast. The internet did not work well in either of our rooms and the desk staff did not have a resolution. They need to understand how the routers work and how to reboot them. The first room had ants in the bathroom but that is not uncommon in that area. The air conditioner quit working well in our 1st room so we were moved to a 2nd room. That room was nice as well except none of the reading lights worked on the beds. Again, no big deal for us. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If internet is a big thing, try to get a room closer to the front desk.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews