We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brown Blast”
Review of Blue Mesa Fishing

Blue Mesa Fishing
Ranked #2 of 44 things to do in Gunnison
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mesa Reservoir is Colorado's largest reservoir and home to the largest in Kokanee Salmon population in the Western US. Blue Mesa Reservoir is 330 feet at the deepest point and is made up of 3 basins, 4 boat launches, two marinas and over 100 miles of shoreline. It is truly a magnificent area nestled in the Rocky Mountains
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great fishing year round! Whether it's Trout Salmon or even Perch this lake doesn't disappoint! Great memories are held at this awesome lake!

Thank TboneJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby R, Owner at Blue Mesa Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue mesa"
in 38 reviews
"salmon"
in 29 reviews
"lake trout"
in 11 reviews
"full service"
in 3 reviews
"boat rentals"
in 4 reviews
"perch"
in 6 reviews
"big fish"
in 4 reviews
"by noon"
in 2 reviews
"running water"
in 2 reviews
"big ones"
in 2 reviews
"hot pot"
in 2 reviews
"lake city"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"kokanee"
in 27 reviews
"limit"
in 15 reviews
"marina"
in 8 reviews
"guide"
in 28 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views! The drive along the reservoir was amazing. Great fishing in clear water. Didn't catch much but really enjoyed.

Thank CookieBroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby R, Owner at Blue Mesa Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review! On your next visit, consider giving one of our half day fishing trips a try and we will show you how to catch some of the best tasting fish in the state!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We spent a week near the reservoir camping and fishing and had a great time. The resevoir has two full service marinias with boat rentals and guide services there's also many bank fishing access points.

Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Our family fished a half day Kokanee Salmon trip on the Blue Mesa. Robby was fantastic and we were able to catch our limit thanks to his guidance and knowledge. He is a very polite Christian man and we would recommend him for a fishing experience that your family won't forget.
We will be back next year because this year was such a positive experience

Thanks Robby

Thank Bethany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby R, Owner at Blue Mesa Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you Bethany, it was great meeting and fishing with you guys and I look forward to fishing with you in the future! God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It is best to get up early to fish as it gets windy by noon. Plenty of room for boats. Shore fishing on the bottom for trout was good.

1  Thank prelucir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mesa Fishing also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mesa Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing