We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag--forewarned is forearmed!”
Review of The Seasons Inn

The Seasons Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seasons Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Gunnison B&B and Inns
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mixed bag--forewarned is forearmed!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was torn whether to give Seasons a 1 or a 2. Well, ok, it is clean-ish, and someone has bothered to replace bath tiles and carpet. There is a small fridge and microwave. They offer a simple breakfast... BUT... Any attempt to take a shower longer than a splash (which you need after running around outdoors) is rewarded by no hot water. The office is closed so you can't ask for help. This happened more than once. Breakfast isn't available til 8am, so if you're up and at em early, too bad. You can't make coffee because there's no in room pot. Agreeing with other reviewers, the bed/pillows are not the best. ...Oh... and today, Sunday, my room was not cleaned or made up in any way. ...So, it's an OK place to camp, and the rate is low, but be aware of what you are getting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batikmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here for yrs, even when it was the Gunnison Inn ( diff owners). Once Laveta took over as the Seasons Inn it was a nice quiet mom and pop kind of hotel. From several years our family has stayed here on many occasions. Always enjoyed our stay, until this trip!
We arrived last night, paid for two nights. Left our room this am to do some sight seeing. Came back at 3:30 and our room was filled with someone else's things! We still had the key to our room. Luckily I am not one to trust hotel staff so we had all of our belongings and valuables with us. We had left behind a few magazines and a couple things in the fridge.
Wen I went to the front desk to speak to Brian, the asst mgr. he blamed the situation on the 80 yr owner for checking us out. Mind yiu we had ALREADY PAID for two nights. Which we called to confirm our reservations 2 wks ago after making the, in May. Which when I called to confirm our 2 night stay 2 wks ago I was told we had only been written down for 1 night. Tank goodness I called!
So Brian, after complaining about who was to blame for 10 min, instead of trying to rectify the problem gave us another room.imagine my surprise when , lo and behold that room was taken! It was filled with clothes, food and etc. glad it wasn't my stuff in that room that a complete stranger had access too?! Come on! WTH? So I went back to the front office AGAIN (third trip, mind you). At which point Brian was even more confused and full of excuses than before. So as we did a process of elimination by what keys were still available on the side we wished to stay on, which had been booked nearly 2 months prior we found a 3rd possiblility.
Our room smelled of smoke even though all rooms r smoke free and or pet odor? We used to stay here with our Golden years prior that's how we initially found this hotel. Even after his passing we decided to continue to stay here. Not anymore. This will be our final stay.
It's been great while it lasted. But we will never feel safe staying here again. Knowing that I accidentally walked into 2 rooms that were actually occupied. Heaven forbid had we left any of our processions behind when we left this am??? Thank goodness we picked up our 5 yo daughters toys! She would have been heartbroken.
My aid space is to go to the Super 8 across the street or the LaQuinta. We have stayed there b4 and will be going back. Both places offer a nice breakfast than the seasons. Cereal, milk, white bread for toast and reg coffee.
Someone once told me "he who makes excuses is good for little else". Oh how true! As I heard one excuse after another trying to find another room today. ,exhausting to say the least! Good bye The Seasons. I wish Laveta the best.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gunnison hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This was our second stay. We went back because they accept pets. The place is a lot like a Motel 6. The rooms are clean but they only provide the very basics. As the previous reviewer stated, no coffee pot and they didn't offer any in the office. The park across the street was convenient for our dog and we love the wood sculptures.
It's great if you just need a place to rest you head but don't expect the comforts of home. Also, the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2eat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Everything here is old and tired and should be put out it's misery. Tired, old furnishings. Lumpy pillows. Toilet ran constantly so we turned the water off at the wall to get some peace and quiet. No coffee maker in the room. The door bolt did not work as the whole door jam was out of whack.

We had a government rate quoted over the phone, but at check-in there was no record. Paid a higher rate after some negotiation. They have no capability to email a confirmation.........

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The owner, Lavita is a sweetheart. Our family has stayed at this hotel on several occassions over the years, previously Gunnison inn, & have always been pleased. Its right across from a huge park, easy commute to crested butte, & within walking distance to downtown Gunnison. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Our family stayed @ this location several times over the last 3 yrs. But now being under new ownership we were a little curious how this trip would be? But ni worries! Great price, clean rooms & friendly owners! Right across the street from an amazing park & within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

we were very happy to find this little place. the coin themselfs as pet and planet friendly. We totaly enjoyed the town and we love little hotels that are not a chain.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquitana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Inn

Property: The Seasons Inn
Address: 412 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2031
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gunnison
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seasons Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing