We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Mexico - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Viva Mexico
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Viva Mexico was one of my best Mexican restaurants in Gunnison. Unfortunately it closed and moved to Montrose. I can only hope another restaurant opens there before long.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hughes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mexican food, and very accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great mexican food and appetizers. We got there late and they were about to close, but set us up and were very gracious even at the late hour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, clean, good salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Good salsa & hot bean dip to start. Great service. Healthy portions, 3 item combo dinner came out of kitchen quickly, on a 16" round platter. Impressive. Located a little out of Gunnison on Hwy 50, short walk from Rodeway Inn (a great place to stay)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank accommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was our third Mexican meal on our trip and this meal was by far the best! The service was excellent and the food great, would highly recommend this Mexican family owned restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_gormet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We liked it okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We chose this restaurant mainly because it was within walking distance of our motel. Mexican food is our favorite and they did not disappoint. We were pleased with the service as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATexasNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Mexico also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing