We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steak - Fair Price”

Ol Miner Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned and operated, in business since 2005. We feature a casual, family dining experience, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with an upbeat, western atmosphere, steaks, seafood, sandwiches, burgers and more. We also have a full bar menu and the bar area features several tv's showing most sports events!
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Steak - Fair Price”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is best known for its steaks (although they have seafood, burgers, etc.). The 12 oz. Enterprise Sirloin was cooked as ordered and tender. Margaritas were great. Recommend and will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelotmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    152
    56
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great meal”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited on a Friday evening. Busy, but we got seated right away. I ordered the trout dinner. It was excellent. For $2.49 you can add a single trip to the salad bar. My friend ordered the salad bar and soup. The salad bar is not large, but has nice fresh selections and a good value. The soup was chili. It had chunks of beef, but the base was watery. I ordered a scotch on the rocks and the pour was very skimpy, but it was only $3.25 Overall a very good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good variety of good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ate here after walking around the Western State Colorado Campus admiring the great campus with lots of wildflowers. We also ate here once last year. The food was well prepared and delicious. My wife especially liked the rainbow trout. We plan to stop again in a few days.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No customer service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wait staff grossly understaffed. It's almost always busy and I always have to go find someone to fill waters and bring the bill.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

As this was a special birthday, we sought out the best restaurant in Gunnison. We chose Ol Miner. We were not disappointed. Love the high ceilings, real brick walls, and spacious dining area. Service was spot on. All 4 of us got different dishes. 3 of us loved it. Only the rib eye dinner got a less than enthusiastic review. Maybe ordering the steak medium well didn't help. My filet was small but wonderful. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ol Miner Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ol Miner Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing