We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Little Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gunnison City Park

Ranked #13 of 39 things to do in Gunnison
Attraction details
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Little Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We always stop at this park, so our children can play, before driving on to Lake City. It is across the street from Gunnison's Pioneer Museum, also worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieScarlettDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stopped here to let grandkids play during trip. Several fun slides and swings, with separate section for younger children. Clean and well maintained!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wtmtnfox85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best park in Colorado!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Slides galore! With lots of stairs to wear them out too! ;)
It's funny to watch all the kids see this park for the first time! They are so very excited! We started bringing our daughter here 3 yrs ago at age 2. She calls it her "favorite park ever!"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun and Frolic with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you're ever in Gunnison, CO ...stop by the city park. It's a beautiful spot to sit on the grass and breathe in the fresh mountain air, have a picnic ...and play.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

What a gem of a park. There were fountains and it was very serene. There are great shaded areas for a picnic and the children's play area was enormous. There is a Sonic and McDonalds close and it is right across the street from the Visitors Center. The Pioneer Museum is next door. We didn't bring a lunch so drove downtown and had a wonderful lunch at Mario's Pizza. They have wonderful salads and I had a 4 cheese ravioli on a bed of spaghetti. Great food and a great park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Granddarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gunnison City Park also viewed

 

Been to Gunnison City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing