We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy pub fare....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gunnison Brewery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gunnison Brewery
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy pub fare....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

On Main St....Good brew pub atmosphere decorated with local art. Menu had a good choice of items for all...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KELittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint lil Brew House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stopped at Gunison Brewery after our tour of Cumberland Pass! Nice atmosphere, loved the outdoor setting! They had several beers on tap and offered to fill our growler for a reasonable price. We shared Chicken Nachos, which was AWESOME, And HUGE! I would recommend you stop in if your in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only go here if you want to be ignored”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Was excited to see gunnison had a craft beer bar - was not excited when we were ignored while locals were greeted and served . After waiting 16 minutes without a greeting or we'll be right with you - while watching the staff laugh and carryon with locals - we left - and they knew we were there and gad not received service .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Got the burger and chicken and burger nachos for an appetizer! It was decent. The beer was awesome which made the mediocre food better.

Helpful?
Thank mattLeBlanc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Little Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a fun place to stop for a beer and a bite to eat. Great beer made there and a cute place. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. Wish we could have eaten outdoors, but there was no room left.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gunnison Brewery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing