We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was average,but clean. Friendly owner”
Review of The Western Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Western Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Gunnison B&B and Inns
Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“room was average,but clean. Friendly owner”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Had to be given a different room after requseting handicapped, but was given a room with steps. 2nd room cable cord had been ripped out of tv. Owner came over and fixed it the best he could, but we still had a bad picture. Other than that the bed was ok & the room was clean. I would probably choose to stay elsewhere next time though. I like to be able to check in & not switch rooms or wait to have the tv fixed

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mprther35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    13
    7
    11
See reviews for
33
33
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were tired from riding all day and just happened to pull into the best spot for bikers in Gunnison. The room was recently remodeled and the bathroom was huge.The motel is built in a U shape with a plaza in the center with a spa, making it conducive to visit with other residents( including several other bikers that were there at the time) to trade travel info and make new friends. The breakfast room was clean and cozy and the food was good and free. We had a little trouble figuring out the thermostat but it turned out to be set where it was comfortable anyway so no problem. Best of all was the price,$60 for a very clean ground level queen bed room. When we got home the owner sent us a hand written thank you note.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerdudeandbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Western Motel during July 2011. We stayed for about a week and it was a home away from home. The price is VERY reasonable. The motel is absolutely spotless, small and personal. They have a great little room in the lobby where they offer continental breakfast (including waffles) for motel guests every morning. Ed and Krristina, the husband and wife owners of the motel, treated us like family. As a matter of fact, they treat their housekeeping staff like family, too. They gave us priceless insider tips about the area. We are touring on motorcyles, and after enjoying a wonderful day of riding roads that Ed had suggested, we found ourselves out later than expected. When we rolled into the motel, late at night, Ed and Kristina were anxiously waiting for us, worried because we had never been caught out that late. Just like family. I cannot recommend The Western Motel enough. We are fans.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My family and I stayed in the Western Motel in Gunnison and had great experience. Ed and Kristina are the Best. They made sure that we felt like it was our home. When I needed directions or had questions about area attractions or even hunting, they knew of everything. Hotel sauna was unbelievable. Great and convenient location. I highly recommend their place.

.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isabella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great location, wonderful service, very comfortable rooms all at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vince k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
1.7 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Western Motel

Property: The Western Motel
Address: 403 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2031
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Western Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing