We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be the best place to stay in Gunnison”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

OK, so there are no Marriott brands here. To date this is the best I can find in Gunnison. Clean, friendly and generally fine for a few days. There are several good restaurants close by. This is where I have stayed numerous times recently. I am spoiled, having stayed over 800 times in Marriott properties. As a comparison this hotel is not as good as a Courtyard but perhaps a step up from the Fairfield INN. If you are doing business in Gunnison this should be your place to stay.
Depending what time of year you will pay about $100.00.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same. I prefer upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Handicap Accessible room was nice. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was easy for mom to use. Breakfast set up was also good. Room was clean. Wish we had time to use pool or hot tub. Will definitely stay here again. Manager very helpful.



  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madjoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon! Hopefully next time, you have time to enjoy our pool and hot tub.

Sara P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This property is a no nonsense efficient hotel. It is clean and all of the systems worked well. Check in was smooth and had no problems with the reservations. There are limited choices in Gunnison, so they do well, and the room rates are sort of high for the type of hotel it is, but it is well maintained and clean. The breakfast was OK too and they had staff there to tend the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daskoterzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the great review!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sara P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The evening staff was very helpful and friendly. Air conditioner cooled the room well. The room was clean and comfortable. Love their pillows. The continental breakfast had a wide variety including waffles. Didn't use the pool, but saw lots of kids having fun in it.
Not a fantastic view from the room or hotel but saw lots of that during the day in the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PnEe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juergen776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AlvaroFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank terciane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
809 reviews
2.7 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 N Main St, Gunnison, CO 81230-2415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Gunnison, CO is a family owned business and has been providing a superior lodging option in the valley since 2000. The property has been fully renovated as of 2014. This 3-story roadside hotel is 1.7 miles from Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional Airport and 1.4 miles from the Western State Colorado University. All rooms include free WiFi, as well as flat-screen TVs and coffee makers. Upgraded rooms feature microwaves and minifridges, while suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or whirlpool tubs. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet is provided, and a free airport shuttle is available. There's also an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, an exercise room, guest laundry facilities, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing