We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Came up to Gunnison for the 4th of July. This hotel was great. It looks like it had just been remodeled. The room was great, the staff was great. The girl at the front desk even put some world cup soccer on the tv in the lobby! Great stay over all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52804Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO155, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear 52804Ever,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Comfort Inn while in Gunnison for the 4th of July. We're so glad you had a great stay with us. Our hotel is newly remodeled and we're thrilled you enjoyed your room. Our staff is passionate about making your stay as comfortable as possible, and we're glad you didn't have to miss a World Cup game! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to see you again!

Thanks,
Alice Stern
Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    53
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
51
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast variety is decent, though could have a bit more of the extras. Fitness room very tiny. Got less for our money than we did at the Hampton. All in all a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid excess parking lot, street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very pleasant, clean, nice stay in the Gunnison Comfort Inn! The staff were friendly and the room was very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Gunnison. The breakfast area was also very well organized and we'll stocked. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I come to town.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raraar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO155, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello raraar11,

Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn in Gunnison. We feel privileged to have taken care of you during your trip. We are thrilled to hear that our staff made you feel at home and that your room was up to our high standards of cleanliness. The breakfast offers something for everyone and we're glad you left satisfied! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Alice Stern
Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a great place to stay, we stayed in the suite which was very nice. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable, the pool is great, and they have a very nice breakfast that is included. The location is also great, there is a nice walking path behind it and it is not too far from Crested Butte if you want a more affordable option. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodyb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO155, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear melodyb83,

Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn in Gunnison. We're so glad you enjoyed staying with us while traveling with your family. We're thrilled to hear that your suite was clean with comfortable beds and that you enjoyed our beautiful pool area. Our breakfast has something for everyone and it's awesome to know you left satisfied. Our location is convenient for our guests to be near shopping, restaurants, and outdoor parks and paths to enjoy the beauty that Gunnison has to offer. We are so glad that you let us take care of you on your trip, and we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Alice Stern
Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Within walking distance of Starbucks at City Market, Walmart, Tractor Supply, and a few good restaurants as well. Plenty of well lit parking, even for vehicles with trailers, and located on the north end of town, so the drive to CB is that much shorter. The Comfort Inn benefits from a fresh new remodel that is modern and stylish, and the rooms and pool are the cleanest in town. Both the staff, and the management are friendly and professional, and the free hot breakfast is a plus. I have stayed here several times, and will continue to stay here in the future because it is clean, quiet, and convenient!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cable W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO155, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Cable W,

Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn in Gunnison. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience staying with us while traveling with your family! We're glad you agree that our location is so convenient to stores, restaurants, and Crested Butte. The comfort of our guests is our top priority, so thank you for appreciating our beautiful remodel, delicious hot-breakfast, and gorgeous pool area. Along with comfort, we strive to make your stay as stress-free as possible and I'm thrilled to hear that the staff was able to help you with all your needs. Thank you for letting us take care of you, and we can't wait to see you in the future!

Thanks,
Alice Stern
Manager of Comfort Inn, Gunnison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stay here couple of times a year and have never had a bad experience. Rooms are clean, quiet and easy to get to. They have redone the breakfast area and overall it is pretty good. Can have pretty much anything hot or cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigredhusker1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO155, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Bigredhusker1957,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn! We’re thrilled that you have had positive experiences staying with us. Our new breakfast options offer something for everyone and we’re so glad you found something delicious! We appreciate you filling out a review so we can improve the stay of our future guests, which will hopefully include you!
Thanks, and go big red!
-Alice Stern
Manager, Comfort Inn, Gunnison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice staff, good clean rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen TV, and a really good breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and all the muffins, sweet rolls, yogurt, etc., you will ever need for a complete breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 N Main St, Gunnison, CO 81230-2415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Gunnison, CO is a family owned business and has been providing a superior lodging option in the valley since 2000. The property has been fully renovated as of 2014. This 3-story roadside hotel is 1.7 miles from Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional Airport and 1.4 miles from the Western State Colorado University. All rooms include free WiFi, as well as flat-screen TVs and coffee makers. Upgraded rooms feature microwaves and minifridges, while suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or whirlpool tubs. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet is provided, and a free airport shuttle is available. There's also an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, an exercise room, guest laundry facilities, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing