We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night. Aj was an excellent host - friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, fridge, microwave, free wi-fi and plenty of foods to choose from for breakfast. Tariff was very good for what you got in return. No noise during the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Ms. Rosemary300

Thank you for taking the time and submitting a review on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback it enable our staff to learn and excel in areas where needed. We look forward on your next visit to US and hopefully it will be soon

Thanks again

AJ Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    28
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
25
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a good stay here, Easy check in, nicely furnished spacious room, very clean. Owner gave us suggestions for dinner. Free wi-fi, fridge & microwave, nice breakfast too. I like it here and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Mr. NeilfromDayton

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it allows our staff to feel compel and content that our guest were satisfied with their stay and would return on future trips. We pride ourselves in providing exemplify service in Gunnison.

Thanks again and look forward on your next visit

AJ Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We went camping but the weather was way too cold and we decided to stay at the econo lodge. The environment was very clean, and updated, and the customer service was beyond any of our expectations! A.j. was very helpful and answered all of our questions, looked up my membership to make sure I could gain points, and gave us helpful information about guests staying for our wedding in the up coming months. I would absolutely recommend this hotel rather then any other in town. The fabulous service we received has gained our loyalty!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindseyp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Ms. Lindsey08

Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback on your stay. We strive to provide the utmost best service and rooms to our guest. We understand value our guest and look forward on your next visit in August

Thanks again

AJ Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent one night here. Front desk staff were excellent-even had a treat for our dog. Breakfast was a bit better than some-eggs, pretty good sausage, plus breads, etc. Our room was older, I think, as it was in the back (one-story) section but the two story portion seemed more updated (there was some new carpet on rolls in the back so perhaps there is still some remodeling). Clean bathroom, firm bed, had a fairly old TV (not flatscreen) but we never turned it on. Great location-walking distance to downtown and Western State college. 5B's BBQ right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
MoBBQ,

Thank you for taking the time to respond on your stay with us we appreciate your feedback. We recently changed carpet and bedding and in the process of t.v and window curtains. We look forward on your next visit and appreciate your business. Thanks again

AJ Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews for these motels I stay in for 1 night (because I don't typically come in with high expectations) but I felt I should. For an Econo Lodge this is about as good as it gets. Room was clean, you enter from the inside so there are no safety issues, and the room was certainly way above average for this type of motel. What sealed the deal from me was the staff. The couple that owns it greeted me with a big smile when I came in and gave me good hiking and eating recommendations. The breakfast was great and they helped me with the waffle maker (I'm a bit of an amateur). Were very interested in anything they can do to make someone's stay there better (I had no suggestions). I forget that good service goes a long way, so I was very happy with my stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank OldJesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgegunnison, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Mr. OldJessTraveler,
I agree with you OldJessTraveler customer service is our priority and your satisfaction is our reward. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We look forward on your next visit to Gunnison. Sometimes we need to get away from big urban town to enjoy the bountiful scenery of Gunnison National Parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great place to spend your time In Gunnison.
Close To Western campus as well as the incredible
areas. Great restaurants nearby.The couple that runs
this Econo Lodge are a 10, most kind.
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I had a room looking towards Park. Visitors center and Hockey rink are close by, walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank nancy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgegunnison, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Ms. Nancy H.
Thank you for taking the time and submitting a review on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward on your next visit to Gunnison. Thanks again

Front Office Manager, AJ Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
2.5 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 411 E Tomichi Ave, 3 Block E of Main St on Hwy 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-2030 (Formerly Super 8 Gunnison / Crested Butte Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are close vicinity to Western State Colorado University and Gunnison Downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gunnison / Crested Butte Area Hotel Gunnison
Super Eight Gunnison
Gunnison Super 8
Gunnison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing