We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Town Not to Be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tin Cup

Ranked #11 of 39 things to do in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Former ghost town now a Summer resort.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Little Town Not to Be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Don't miss the cemetery. Ask in town how to get their. Also, if Frenchy's is open, it's a great place for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Singingdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another great trip to Tin Cup.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We go to Tin Cup annually, and this year took a friend of ours and went in on ATVs from the Pitkin side. Great trip that was capped with a stop at Frenchies Cafe for peach pie. This year on our trip on a Thursday, Tin Cup was packed! Most people I have ever seen there.

Helpful?
1 Thank thebigdogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too cool to miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is such a neat little place! Being here is like stepping back in time! The people are all friendly, salt-of-the-Earth types who really care about where they live. My husband and I stopped here for lunch and had a really great experience at KaCyn's BarBQue food truck! We are both from Texas originally, and have very strong opinions about BarBQue. We really enjoyed the food, and the atmosphere! Highly recommend it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aubrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gravel Road Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is LOST in time. WOW it is off the grid. Don't expect many conveniences. Hard to believe people live here in winter.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful scenery and many trails to jeep, cycle or ATV in! Sun, snow, warm and cool weather all in one! Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Cup also viewed

 

Been to Tin Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing