We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Power Stop

Power Stop
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Gunnison
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The burgers are amazing and from local grass fed beef and the wings….O…M….G. Super yummy. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed a beer and burger with wings, perfect way to end a day of rafting. You may pass this place by when you see the outside but trust me, GO!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Grass Fed Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is located in a gas station. Don't let that fool you. Best burgers in Gunnison and sweet potato fries. It's a great value. Definitely come for the burgers. Without a doubt, you'll be stoked. Be sure to ask for grass fed for an extra $0.75.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Colorado
2 reviews
“Hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The biggest burger I can recall having had. From theoutside you wouldn't know they served hot food, but the food was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almont, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great People!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

It only looks like a gas station, but the Power Stop has some of the best burgers in Gunnison, and the largest number of burgers on their menu. My favorite is Travis' Spicy Chicken TAD Cheesesteak.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were directed to this Sports bar, burger joint, mini mart by a local. What a find. So many burgers to choose from, we chose the spicey Hawaiian. Incredibly gooey and good. Prepare for the taste explosion. We have tried to re create this burger at home, just doesn't do it. We will defininly stop there again when in Colorado.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenthumbCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Power Stop also viewed

 

Been to Power Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing