We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza!”

Mario's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Boulder
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good pizza. So, stick to the pizza. I had a salad and it came with slabs of cheese on it-- very odd. It was also very cold and got colder every time the door opened. The booths are a mixed bag. They are private but if the people behind you can't sit still you are going to know it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cjespinoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    89
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was a great little place to eat. Very friendly staff. Very unique. Food was exceptional. Looking forward to going back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Handled a large party (20+) on short notice on a Saturday night!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Called around to local restaurants for a team dinner following hockey games. Mario's moved some tables around and was able to handle all our players, parents and coaches! Some staff would get overwhelmed by so many 8-10 year hockey players, but the wait staff all handled it with smiles on their faces! Thank you so much!

Glenwood Springs Youth Hockey Association
Squirt B & C Teams

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
“Over priced, small portions and diarrhea.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

those are the three main problems I deal with going to Marios. Or they will forget half of your order and expect you to wait another 45 min for the rest of your food. And by that time its cold. I do not recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigpoppi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Our family ate at Mario's twice on our visit to Gunnison and no one left hungry! Mario's was off the Main St. area but don't let that scare you off. We had a group of 11 and both servers did a great job taking care of us. The food was very good including a salad that was worth mentioning that they just put together that was not on the menu. Our second night my wife and I shared a pizza that was fantastic. Unless you want leftovers order the medium. We will miss Mario's when we get home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeal2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing