We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean and hot shower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Long Holiday Motel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Montana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and hot shower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We appreciate the owner working with us on changing our dates and checking in late. This is a clean place and nice to come to after a very long day of travel. Clean and hot shower with only the basics but a good value, what else do we need? Our room was going to be cleaned for day two but I told her it wasn't necessary. The owner told us the coffee would be on by 7:00, the treats are cookies and another item I didn't care for, but again, the value was great. We had Wi-Fi and the owner's dog stopped by for a visit which was nice. I used Trip Advisor to choose this motel over others since it is ranked #1 and in driving through town I think we made the right decision.

Room Tip: sounds like the rooms at the end are better for Wi-Fi - we were in room 3 and had no trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    32
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
39
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and the rooms were great. Clean and updated, compared to most other motels. The beds were super comfortable and cost was very reasonable compared to other places in the area. Also the place is pet friendly which is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clowney20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed for two nights. A very nice old motel that has been completely refurbished. Clean and neat with lots of nice amenities, shampoo lotion etc. But, we were in room 2 near the end of the building and had no wifi signal. Also, no housekeeping service the second day. Nice manager (owner) with cool ethnic treats in the office. Overall excellent but no Internet access and no housekeeping were bothersome.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room near the wifi access point, and if you want fresh towels and housekeeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PikesPeakWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Picked this one on our recent trip through Gunnison based on previous reviews--and everything is true ! Very reasonable room rates, excellent complimentary internet in rooms and very good cable TV reception. Immaculate room/bath, with wonderful quality bedding...felt like we were staying with friends !
Rooms are not large, but even with 2 double beds and a good bit of luggage,it was "cozy", but not cramped. Loved being able to literally park right outside our door, and with its location along the access road of Hwy 50, road noise wasn't at all an issue. Although Zofia, the owner, was in the hospital during our stay, family friend Andy did a wonderful job of taking care of our phone reservations and saw to our every need very professionally during our stay ! This is a family-owned business, with their guests' needs and comforts truly the priority !! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here if you travel anywhere near Gunnison--you'll be glad you did !!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank howdygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Microwave, fridge TV. Clean rooms , nice size bathroom with shower. Perfect base for aspen viewing. One story, easy parking out the front door. Lovely landscaping. Got great recommendation for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend. One of the few places allowing dogs. Very nice room with hot water in shower! Very comfy beds. Owner was in hospital, so daughter was in charge. She was very nice and accommodating. We were the last ones to check in that evening. Did not even charge us for our dog, since they have dogs on the property. Only 11 or 12 units but they all shared a porch with chairs outside. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms face south. Nice sized bathroom and comfy beds. Wi-Fi connection free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had great time there. It's really clean, nicely landscaped and what a great sign! My buddy and I were there for fly fishing. He had stayed here before and liked it. Very friendly people running the motel.We liked being able to park right at our door since we had so much gear to move each day. WWe will stay there again if we can make it back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Holiday Motel

Property: Long Holiday Motel
Address: 1198 W US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home and relax at our Inn with a personal touch and created with your comfort in mind. Affordable and newly remodeled rooms with brand new beds, showers and AC. Each room is beautifully appointed and includes refrigerators, microwaves, Cable-TV, and phones. Sweet table and fresh coffee is always waiting for you in the morning... Come visit us and enjoy the scenery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Long Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Holiday Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing