We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, simple, friendly”
Review of Long Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Holiday Motel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Northern Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, simple, friendly”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This place is great! It's an old 10 room strip motel thats been renovated beautifully. The rooms are small but immaculate, with flat screen tvs, microwaves and fridges. The hostess is the sweetest person on earth! This place is way nicer than any of the big impersonal "box" motels in town. It definitely feels more like you are staying in your favorite aunts guest bedroom than a motel. This will be my home base for any future trips to Gunnison.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank layzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    32
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
40
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay, clean, comfortable and reasonable. We have stayed during the winter as we are a bunch of crazy ice fisherman and Zofia is always so cheerful and helpful. The coffee is always on!!!

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dl1coloradosprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taos, nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We have been staying at the Long Motel for years. We are from Taos, NM and we travel to Colorado for wildflowers and fall color. My husband is a photographer. Zophia always remembers us no matter how long it has been. The rooms are immaculate and very reasonable! Zophia always makes our stay fantastic!

  • Liked — ZOPHIA, THE OWNER
  • Disliked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tasosally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2008

My husband and I stayed here for several weeks at the beginning of the summer. It was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The rates are fair, the rooms are clean, and the owner, Zophia, is a really nice and friendly host. We enjoyed ourselves greatly. I recomend this place to anyone who is staying in the Gunnison area. It's right by the Gunnison river, which is great for fishing. Thanks a bunch Zophia! You're the best!

  • Liked — fair rates
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2005

One might wonder what they would find behind the huge (and famous) 1950's neon sign on the highway. What a pleasant surprise to enter our room and find it modern, clean and beautifully appointed. From the wood paneled bathroom to the fluffy bed comforters, there was even a small microwave and refrigerator. The innkeeper, Zophia, made us feel welcome and appreciated. Complimentary hot beverages and pastries in the lobby were a nice touch. This is a small owner operated property with about ten rooms that have handy parking right in front. Our Border Collie was pleased with the ample area in back for stretching her legs. We will stay here again!

Helpful?
6 Thank RovinRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Holiday Motel

Property: Long Holiday Motel
Address: 1198 W US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home and relax at our Inn with a personal touch and created with your comfort in mind. Affordable and newly remodeled rooms with brand new beds, showers and AC. Each room is beautifully appointed and includes refrigerators, microwaves, Cable-TV, and phones. Sweet table and fresh coffee is always waiting for you in the morning... Come visit us and enjoy the scenery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Long Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Holiday Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing