We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I graduated from Western in 1990 and have been returning to Gunnison for Homecoming for many years. The Holiday Inn Express looked like the cleanest and most reasonably priced on the internet. I must say that the service was outstanding from the desk clerk to the GM, who was nearby when I checked in. The room was immaculate and the breakfast above average. The indoor hot tub and pool were very nice after playing in the alumni rugby match, a game changer amongst local hotel options in my opinion. The room rate was very reasonable and I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Gunnison.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review about our hotel here in Gunnison. I so glad you were able to appreciate the value we try to provide with our rooms. Cleanliness, value, and great customer service are our main goals. Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Gunnison. We hope to have you back again for next year's homecoming or maybe even before then!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for a few days earlier this month. We always look forward to Gunnison's Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. All the help is friendly and hospitable. The WiFi is a little slow, but really can't complain about that. There is an exceptional breakfast lady that takes great pride in her work. Thanks to everybody at this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful comments about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Gunnison. We really do have a lot of great people working here, so I am very glad that you enjoyed everyone while you were here. Kandy really is a wonderful breakfast host! We hope to have you back again in the future!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay over in Gunnison. A friend recommended Holiday Inn Express, and we were pleased we took his advice. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. We were pleased with the room, a single king (you get reading lamps on both sides of the bed that way). It was spacious, clean and had all the amenities. Wi-fi was fast, no issues. When we set the room thermostat, the unit turned on and stayed on all night, no compressor kicking on and off to interrupt our sleep, which is one of my pet peeves. There was no hallway or traffic noise, which our north side room wasn't exposed directly to.

Breakfast was superb, served in a large room, no crowding or unavailable seating. There was plenty of variety, and the staff kept the serving trays stocked.

Given the chance, we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for so much for such a great review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express-Gunnison. I sincerely hope that you are able to stay with us in Gunnison again.

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After traveling by Motorcycle on Highway 50, where most roadside Hotels and Motels are outdated, old, unclean and overpriced it was a pleasant surprise to find the Holiday Inn Express in Gunnison, Colorado. The Hotel is brand new, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are spic and span. The rate was very competitive and included a full breakfast.
All around a great experience, we can highly recommend this very, very nice Hotel. Holiday Inn Express you know what you are doing.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Globetrotter1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Wow! Your feedback about our hotel here in Gunnison is VERY much appreciated! It is always nice to hear such kind words about our property and staff because it means that our hard work is paying off. I am very glad that you had a great experience and hope that you can visit Gunnison again.
Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for last two days for business one of the best places in town and probably best options in the area. The hot breakfast was very good and free WiFi. Easy access to Western State University and the rest of town.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pjsioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Autumn Boomershine
(Asst. General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked two rooms here while visiting Black Canyon National Park. The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. I liked the location a block from a lovely city park, for the five Grandkids with us. There is a courtyard that you could eat in or sit outside in, but for our two nights it was occupied by people traveling through on motorcycles or stopping to take advantage of the Internet. Pricey rooms, but nice for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Your feedback on your stay with us in Gunnison is greatly appreciated! I am very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our location. It has been a lovely summer so I am happy that you were able to enjoy some outdoor time while the weather is still warm! We hope to have you back in the future!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room was very nice, the building was great - nice pool and hot tub. There was a lot of noise in the next door room at night. Very loud and ended up being two older couples so didn't sleep very well. Also a little expensive, but one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at in Gunnison, so worth the extra dollars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express-Gunnison. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We tend to have a lot of Western parents stay at our hotel so make sure and request the Western Friends and Family rate which will give you a discount on your room. I am sure we will be seeing you around soon, so we will see you in the future!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison

Address: 910 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: £78 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gunnison's newest and finest accommodations with 107 hotel rooms, including 4 two room suites and balcony suites with over sized tubs and steam showers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison is located just off Highway 50 and features a complimentary airport shuttle between 7AM and 7PM for the Gunnison/Crested Butte Regional Airport. We recently added a game room to our property for the children! Featuring ping pong, corn hole, Foosball and a growing selection! Our hotel has interior corridors with rooms on the first, second, and third floors. We do offer a COMPLIMENTARY, FULL HOT BREAKFAST featuring our cinnamon rolls, eggs, bagels, oatmeal, and cold/hot beverages. Our hotel does not have a restaurant, but it is located less than a mile from downtown and most restaurants, and several restaurants deliver to our site. We have a pantry stocked with drinks, snacks, and frozen meals that is open for guests' purchases at all hours. We also provide in room coffee/tea, MICROWAVE, and REFRIGERATOR. All of our rooms have new flat screen, HD TVs, HBO, and DVD players with a free DVD rental located in our pantry and RedBox rentals immediately adjacent to our property. We also have FREE WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the hotel and in guests' rooms. Our onsite services include our FITNESS CENTER with cardio equipment, indoor JACUZZI, and the largest heated INDOOR POOL in town. We have an ONSITE LAUNDRY room and offer off-site dry cleaning services. We do have a BUSINESS CENTER with computers and a printer, and our staff is more than willing to make copies or send faxes per the guests' request. We have meeting space available to accommodate 10-50 people as well as a conference room. Our staff here is friendly and eager to provide recommendations to you during your stay, including Gunnison's best dining locations and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gunnison Hotel Gunnison
Holiday Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing