We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel.

I have stayed in plenty of super high end hotels, and the cleanliness, spaciousness, and privacy of this hotel pleased me very much. Much more modern and professional than what I expected to find in a tiny town like Gunnison. Granite countertops, good lighting, and beautiful tile in the shower all made the bathroom seem surprisingly luxurious for an economy hotel.

While vacationing at our family's cabin nearby, we had to make several midnight trips to the ER that week. We needed a quiet place to stay for our family to recover near the hospital, and this Holiday Inn Express was absolutely perfect.

I could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guitarman440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We're pleased your stay exceeded your expectations! That is our goal for every stay and it's great to hear it was achieved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a single night in a king suite on our way back to Denver. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The lobby area is big, open and spacious and the receptionist who welcomed us was efficient and welcoming. Breakfast was pretty good, with both hot and cold items, but polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery don't help the experience. The Business Centre was a tiny room just off the reception area with two computers - one of which wasn't connected to a printer. The evening receptionist was very helpful when I attempted an online check-in for our flight home from the Business Centre - this took ages as the computer was very slow. There is a variety of restaurants in the town and a file with menus in the reception area. All pretty much as you would expect with no nasty surprises. What did surprise us was just how beautiful this area was and, had we not been dashing for a plane, we could easily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We're glad our accommodations met your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience of our business center; we do have plans to update it, so hopefully it will be more suitable for your next stay. Thank you so much for your feedback!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express are absolutely superb! My family was all able to come up for graduation and the staff at the hotel were more than accommodating! While celebrating in the lobby the night before, the front desk clerk Taylor, and General Manager Jacob helped provide us with everything we needed and were so nice and friendly! The rooms were also extremely clean and the pool was perfect to spend the afternoon in! I couldn't have asked for better accommodations for graduation weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We sincerely hope to see you again!!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Telluride. The hotels looks modern and the room was spacious and clean, but the walls appear to be paper thin. We arrived at 10pm needing to get some sleep and the guest next door was talking on his phone like he was right in our room. Went on for at least an hour. And then he started watching TV. Taylor at the front desk was kind, but said the hotel was full and they tried to put us on the 3rd floor down the end of a hall because we requested a quiet room. The noise made for a long night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Rick M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

HIE in Gunnison was great for my friends and I to stay for a week while touring the area on motorcycles. They couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating to our group. This is the second time we have chosen to stay here and we stay there again if we are in Gunnison, Co.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're overjoyed you had an excellent stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel next to university with friendly staff and good rooms.
The hotel is under renovation, so expect minor inconveniences.
Breakfast very average, expect fast food restaurant quality.
Our room was very nice and spotless.

Room Tip: I' stay on the back away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waltertu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize the breakfast was mediocre, thankfully we just updated our breakfast bar and added some more fruit and an oatmeal station!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Beautiful reception area really gives you a Colorado welcome! Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are what you expect from a HI Express. Roomy, clean and with a coffee pot which is a must for us. What I found really nice here is that there is a little sink by the coffee pot and microwave. Only negative is the thin styrofoam cups. Prefer the thicker cardboard style. Overall a great experience. Oh yes, don't forget the included hot breakfast!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback very much! Thank you for your comments on the styrofoam cups. I will definitely pass that on! I am very glad to hear that you had an overall great experience! We hope to have you back again in the future!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
809 reviews
2.9 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison

Address: 910 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: £90 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gunnison's newest and finest accommodations with 107 hotel rooms, including 4 two room suites and balcony suites with over sized tubs and steam showers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison is located just off Highway 50 and features a complimentary airport shuttle between 7AM and 7PM for the Gunnison/Crested Butte Regional Airport. We recently added a game room to our property for the children! Featuring ping pong, corn hole, Foosball and a growing selection! Our hotel has interior corridors with rooms on the first, second, and third floors. We do offer a COMPLIMENTARY, FULL HOT BREAKFAST featuring our cinnamon rolls, eggs, bagels, oatmeal, and cold/hot beverages. Our hotel does not have a restaurant, but it is located less than a mile from downtown and most restaurants, and several restaurants deliver to our site. We have a pantry stocked with drinks, snacks, and frozen meals that is open for guests' purchases at all hours. We also provide in room coffee/tea, MICROWAVE, and REFRIGERATOR. All of our rooms have new flat screen, HD TVs, HBO, and DVD players with a free DVD rental located in our pantry and RedBox rentals immediately adjacent to our property. We also have FREE WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the hotel and in guests' rooms. Our onsite services include our FITNESS CENTER with cardio equipment, indoor JACUZZI, and the largest heated INDOOR POOL in town. We have an ONSITE LAUNDRY room and offer off-site dry cleaning services. We do have a BUSINESS CENTER with computers and a printer, and our staff is more than willing to make copies or send faxes per the guests' request. We have meeting space available to accommodate 10-50 people as well as a conference room. Our staff here is friendly and eager to provide recommendations to you during your stay, including Gunnison's best dining locations and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gunnison Hotel Gunnison
Holiday Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing