We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised”
Review of Blue Table

Blue Table
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: FRESH - STRAIGHTFORWARD INGREDIENTS OUTSTANDING PREPARATION ... TOTALLY CHILL ATMOSPHERE! Featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, mouthwatering prime rib and burgers and a carefully selected wine list. Banquet Facilities available for up to 100 guests - Full Bar - Dine In Take Out - Catering Available Conveniently located on Hwy. 50 only 1 mile east of downtown and adjacent to The Inn at Tomichi Village.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went there for my one year anniversary and was pleasantly surprised. The inside was done beautifully, and there was a nice fresh atmosphere. Good food too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alimanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    32
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood at elevation!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While the menu is extensive, including all types of food, we choose seafood. It was so good we ate there 2 nights. Once we had a shrimp and scallop dish: delicious and creative. Then we chose the Haddock with Berre Blanc sauce and artichokes and asparagus. The chef surely went to a fine culinary institute.
The place was abuzz with customers and an adequately trained staff to take care of them. Reservations only for 6 or more, so plan to arrive early. Or have a drink at the bar while you wait.
There is also outdoor seating. A fine dining experience and kudos to the manager (owner?) Alejandro Guitierrez!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank blueagilitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My son lives in Gunnison and suggested we try this restaurant when we came to visit him. We were not disappointed. It was busy so we enjoyed a drink on the patio while we waited for our table. As busy as it was the staff was very friendly and there was a real sense of everyone working together to give all of us a nice dining experience. The food was fantastic. Every entree was delicious. The four of us shared the Blondie dessert and it was the perfect finish. We will eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great food for the price. Waiter was attentive and the food was phenomenal. I wish this place wasn't 4 hours away, because my burger was AMAZING!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelseawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've eaten so far! A must if you're in Gunnison!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had the Bone-In Ribeye Steak...it came with mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, and roasted garlic. The steak was super juicy and tender. And I'm not a huge fan of garlic, but that was delicious too! The servers were super nice, especially Brett, he was very attentive and courteous! The place was pretty busy, but we got our food in a good amount of time. I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 619COUPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing