We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great economical option”
Review of A-B-C Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A-B-C Motel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great economical option”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel based upon TripAdvisor reviews, and was pleased. When possible, I like to stay at locally owned properties, and this was nice and clean, with very friendly staff. I would certainly stay here again. It was also well located to downtown, so a quick walk to restaurants as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishimp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    26
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
30
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rooms are clean and do not have an odor. I have never been to a Motel where so many people sit on the chairs outside their rooms to enjoy the view and chat with others. It has a western ambiance which most people traveling in the Rocky Mountains will appreciate. The railing around the walkway on the 2nd floor is unique. It is aesthetically pleasing. My three year old daughter fell asleep on the comfortable cushion seated chairs more than once. The walkways are carpeted, so you won't here people walking past your door. The management is very pleasant. All the work is done by the family who owns and lives at the motel. They provide great service...and they clean the rooms as if they were cleaning their own home. There are two restaurants directly across the highway with excellent, reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I and a group of eight people stayed at The ABC for a total of eight days. Experience was great the owners are excellent and very friendly people. The establishment is cleaned daily and I mean cleaned. It is very well located for many different activities. Close to Crested Butte also in very close vicinity is Western College and many many excellent restaurants..... Very close for outdoor activities atv, utv, 4x4, walking, hiking, horse trails and more. also many great fishing places within minutes. Gold and silver mining towns right up the road. There is so much to do close to this Motel it is in the middle if everything going on. Excellent stay area for hunter it is located directly in the middle of GMU 66,67,54 Excellent areas... I and all other guest with me were very pleased... Would suggest to anyone... Thanks for the great stay ABC

Room Tip: Allows pets I personally did not have one but other quest did and i personally seen them cleaning da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_bQ884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Older but very clean large room. Motel allows pets. We are traveling with dogs and often it is difficult to find clean motel allowing pets. Our room was great. Friendly hosts. Great location. Will definitely come back when visiting Gunnison.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marysia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Day 14 of 18 day motorcycle trip. Great little Mom & Pop motel. Very clean and quiet. Our room was on the second floor and had widows that open front and back. Killer water pressure in the shower. Walk to town and the restaurants. Able to wash the bike in the morning. Very nice Polish owner. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for windows front and back if want to sleep with no a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pana, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great motel! I visited for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier with my choice. Clean and friendly staff with very helpful advise for the surrounding area. They pointed us in the right direction for rafting, hiking and local restaurants. Will definitely stay again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpful with where to go for great hiking, white water rafting, and local places to eat. Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpful with where to go for great hiking, white water rafting, and local places to eat. Would definitely return. Very clean, very affordable, and welcoming staff eager to point you in the right direction! :)Would definitely return. Very clean, very affordable, and welcoming staff eager to point you in the right direction! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climb8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
2.4 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-B-C Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-B-C Motel

Property: A-B-C Motel
Address: 212 E Tomichi Ave, US Higway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-2327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A-B-C Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your A-B-C Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-b-c Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing