We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Tremont, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel has been updated very nicely. All employees are very professional and welcoming. Love the boutique feel of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again when passing through town. P.S. Loved the general manager!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CleanFrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    83
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
100
131
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a whim... This hotel really made our last minute mini-vacation to Gunnison a memorable one. Immaculately clean property with cozy mountain chic decor in the rooms! Things to keep in mind that made our stay most lovely - delicious breakfast, relaxing pool/spa, outdoor movie night on the weekends, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had stayed in this hotel previously when it was a Best Western and enjoyed it. We stayed there one night in August 2013 and were very pleased with our experience. New furnishings in the room, gift bag when we checked in and they were very eager to please. Breakfast was very good. I recommend this place to stay in Gunnison.

Room Tip: I believe this place may have had problems in the past but it is a great place to stay now. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cofam3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We just stayed here for one night. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We stayed with our children and had a great time in the pool. There is a Red-Tailed Hawk that has taken up residence nearby and it put on a great show while we were there. The breakfast was good with plenty of options for kids and adults. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel you are in the wrong town. This is Gunnison, go to Crested Butte and get you pamper on. If you want a nice place to stay at an affordable price come here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Upon arrival we saw a big screen outside and were told that on fridays and saturdays at certain times they play a movie outside for everyone. My brother and I loved that as well as the indoor pool and spa. Our beds were pretty comfortable and my mom managed to get the room down to arctic temps making sure we got plenty use of our giant comforters. Our room was completely remodeled and the bathroom was definitely my favorite. The towels were exceptionally soft and the shower head had plenty of streams to choose from. Their breakfast was a little better than average continentals. Will definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTitzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borger, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family and I had an excellent stay while we were here. The room was clean and newly remolded. The beds were the most comfortable beds we slept on while on vacation. The breakfast was better than most hotels continental breakfast. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Gunnison. My only gripe is Expedia charged us $40 more than what the hotel charges. So if you plan a trip there call the hotel directly and make reservations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

What a great place to stay... The room was very clean and newly remolded. We got a great night sleep in the comfy bed and loved all the amenities the hotel had to offer. Breakfast was delicious and so much better than the continental breakfast other hotels offer. There was and indoor pool and hot tub and they have gas grills in the lawn area so we were able to grill steaks and hangout outside and enjoy the nice weather. Thank you to the helpful and friendly staff! They made our stay great and got us discounted tickets with a rafting company the next day to go on the Taylor river!! Can't wait to come back and stay again!!

Room Tip: We had one of their base rooms and it was great.... fridge, microwave, and everything you would want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 138Jdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
4.1 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Property: The Inn at Tomichi Village
Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing