We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Gunnison, Colo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Telluride, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay in Gunnison, Colo”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Inn at Tomichi Village was fabulous. Beautiful room, comfortable bed with many pillows to choose from, excellent service, courteous staff, indoor pool that didn't feel "indoors", wonderful park-like feel where a movie was shown the night we were there and, finally, an excellent free breakfast. And . . . the cost was almost half of the price of a major chain right down the road. We'll definitely choose Tomichi Village again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnieandDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    88
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
140
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here September 27, 2013. We didn't have a reservation but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean & decorated nicely. The free breakfast was good. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gate57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great service, front desk were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and bedding was new and comfortable, they provided a wonderful movie night around the campfire and the price was unbelievable!!! I would highly recommend the stay. A friend and I wanted to get away from the city, and happy we came across this lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you valued guest!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very nice updated rooms! Great beds, excellent cleanliness, dog friendly, lovely swimming pool. Had a little glitch with the registration desk and check-in but got it resolved. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRedMama47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Valued guest: Thank you so much for taking a moment to review The Inn at Tomichi Village. We were very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us & hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My friend and I where on a long motorcycle trip through Colorado when we came across this little gem of a place. Let me start off by saying that I have stayed in $450 a night Hilton’s that where not this nice. The room had large pillow top beds that where just great, the furniture was very good quality hard wood, not the normal cheap hotel stuff. A nice big flat panel tv…heck there was even a small rubber ducky on the soap in the tub. About ten minutes after checking into the room the front desk called us and asked us if everything was to our liking. Since when has a hotel done that to you? There was a washer and dryer for guest (which comes in very handy when you come in off of a motorcycle after a long day riding in the rain). The center courtyard had a large fire pit with large wooden rockers around it. The night we checked in they had an outdoor movie screen set up showing a new release move with the fire pit going. Oh, one more great thing…during the movie they passed out blankets for the people outside and complementary wine and popcorn during the movie. Again, when was the last time a hotel gave you wine and a show for free?? The staff was absolutely great. When we asked about a local restaurant the young man helping the girl checking us in said that if it started raining again that he would drive us into town his self (about 1.5 miles down the road) (remember we are on motorcycles). The young lady checking us in was a joy to talk to and seemed genuinely delighted that my friend and I really liked the place. My friend and I where on a two week motorcycle trip in the Rockies and we stayed at 13 different hotels in New Mexico and Colorado and this was BY FAR the best one on the whole trip. And all of this for only $79 a night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a last minute micro-vacation and we found the Inn at Tomichi Village online. It looked cute on the website, but I tempered my expectations because all such properties look nice online. What we found was that the property was as represented online...perhaps better. Wonderful friendly service, great amenities, and the movie night out on the grass around a campfire was perfect. The comfortable beds with down comforters made the sleeping easy. This place is simple, not opulent, but they do everything necessary to make you comfortable. I am glad I found this gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VailTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This property is ranked first in Gunnsion by TripAdvisor which we kind of use as a bible for booking rooms. However in this case, I have to rate it "Terrible". We stayed last night Sept. 16th, 2013 on a fishing trip. After fishing all day we checked into our room, it was very hot, my wife turn turned the thermostat down. When we returned late from dinner the room was still at a sauna-like so I turned the thermostat to off, we opened the windows and went to bed. The room never cooled, I rechecked the thermostat several times the heating units stayed on and kept the room below about 80 degrees. We spent a miserable night. In the morning I told the clerk who responded by "sending maintenance right away". Sure enough, the thermostat was not functioning and the heating units would not shut off. When we checked out the hotel offered to do... nothing. When we asked to talk to the manager, we were told to give our number and they would call us. Later that morning the clerk, not the manager, called to say the manager said that we should have called to change rooms and we would get a $15 credit? Sorry, terrible customer service results in a terrible review.

Room Tip: Based upon Customer Service - I'd stay away.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank stevenmorleyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
767 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
184 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Property: The Inn at Tomichi Village
Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing