We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We just spent a few nights at The Inn at Tomichi Village which is located very near the city limits of Gunnison, CO. I expected a nice stay based on the reviews I had read. The rooms are very nice as the place has been renovated recently. The hot tub, pool area was very nice also. We were pleasantly surprised with breakfast each morning. Maybe because it is the off season, we were waited on and our breakfast was cooked to order! Very nice! Get a deluxe queen room if you can! Since we were there to ski we loved being able to park our car right outside of our room for quick and easy access. No complaints at all and we are looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjespinoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us-we appreciate your time. We were happy to hear you really enjoyed your visit with us and that you look forward to staying here again. Hope you enjoyed the skiing also!
Again, thank you.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very comfortable, affordable and spacious hotel in Gunnison CO. We stayed for a short 2 day trip to Crested Butte Ski resort and found the accommodations to be perfect. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Rooms were recently redecorated and large enough for our party. Hot tub and pool were exactly what we needed after a full day of skiing. Heating was a bit high and took the room quite some time to cool, but once we got there we were fine and the hotel staff were very concerned about our comfort levels.

Room Tip: Rooms next fo the main office are quite warm during the winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chile01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review us here on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate all comments we receive. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope we'll see you again should you pass this way again!

With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I travel in this area a lot to scout for whitewater rafting trips, so I have stayed in many of the hotels in the area, and "The Inn at T," as I like to call it, is by far my favorite. After my last stay I felt it was time to finally write a review. First, its location is slightly off the beaten path so it offers an extra dose of quiet seclusion. The location and quality of the rooms (I think they have been renovated recently) were amazing, but what sealed the deal was the service. The beds were very comfortable and the customer service was on point. Most things are thought of in advance and any request I put in was taken care of immediately. I will definitely be sticking with this cozy inn for the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a fantastic review! We work hard to give our guests a comfortable experience here at The Inn and words such as yours really do resonate with all of us here. We look forward to your next visit to the beautiful Gunnison area and "The Inn at T".

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A lovely and comfortable Inn. Rooms are newly renovated and well appointed. The service was great from time we checked in, efficient, pleasant and always helpful. Staff upgraded our room free of charge and it turned out to be very convenient; having one of their deluxe rooms gave us more space for our skiing equipment. This property is only 23 miles from Crested Butte Mountain so it was fantastic not paying $200.00 a night in Crested Butte. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear William,

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Inn. Thank you for taking the time to review us! Happy skiing!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A very upscale room (the hotel was recently renovated) with a full breakfast in the attached restaurant - quite a nice surprise once you find the hotel! The hotel is not in town - in fact, it is across from a cow pasture so keep going til you find it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsa819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I passed through the Gunnison area on a business trip and found this Inn to be one of the most comfortable, warm and clean accomodations I have ever stayed at. I had heard this Inn has Ritz quality furniture and they literally do. Apparently they purchased all their furniture from a Ritz Carlton that went under renovations and it definetely shows. First class bedding and I found the desk in my room and usb hook ups very useful. I will absolutely stay at this Inn again on our next skiing adventure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernest m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Ernest,

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I love this hotel! The rooms are so up to date and comfortable. We had so much fun on our trip to Gunnison. We rented adjoining rooms and we were so comfortable as family to stretch out and relax. The pool was awesome we went swimming and got to watch it snow from the indoor hot tub. The Breakfast was great with lots of choices for our family to choose from. We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooper1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We love that you love our hotel! Thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the beautiful Gunnison area!
With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
809 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: £62 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing