We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were with The Bicycle Tour of Colorado so we stayed at the Days Inn our first night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was accomidating and showed an interest in our upcoming event. Enjoyed how personal the front desk was.

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Bill,
We all wanted to thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites while attending The Bicycle Tour of Colorado. It was a pleasure to have each one of you as our guest, as we are always appreciative whenever there are events in the town as we are always supporters of all events that come through here. You all are valued guests and we always look forward to providing you with our hospitality services whenever you may be coming our way. We look forward to next years events, as well as having you as our guest next year or anytime you may be coming our way, please do not hesitate to call upon us! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I must have arrived in Gunnison during a motorcycle tour, as every motel had dozens of bikes in the parking lot! Even without a reservation, I was able to get a nice comfortable room here. The two men at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, with several suggestions for dinner. Breakfast was a little crowded, but still good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Tom,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you our unique hospitality and professional customer service skills while you were traveling. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the service and guidance that met your expectations while staying with us. We look forward to providing you with the same services in the future, should you come to the Gunnison area. Should there be anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Thanks you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was very nice and very clean. The manager working the desk was great and made sure we got everything we needed. They have a great pet policy, $10 a night! I would love to stay here again when we visit Gunnison next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Lori,
Thank you for allowing the Days Inn & Suites the opportunity to provide you and your pet with our services and hospitality expertise while visiting the Gunnison area. You all are always welcome and appreciated by all of us, and each time you all stay with us is a new adventure for us all, and we look forward to each meeting. We look forward to seeing you all soon, and should there be anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Until then, be safe and we look forward to seeing you all next summer!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Days Inn lived up to our expectations of the Days Inn chain. Our room was large, bright and clean. Bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented. All in all we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANCETEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

DANCETEACH
Thank you for the time you took to express to us of your experiences while staying at our hotel. You are a valued guest, and it means a lot to us all to know that we are consistent with all that has been created and expected by you, as well as within the Days Inn chain. We appreciate you as well as having you as a loyal customer to us, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Should there be anything that any one of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to call upon any one of us at your convenience. Thank you, and we look forward to the next time that we can have you again as our guest!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights based on previous reviews. It was a good decision. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It was clean and comfortable. It was not crowded during the week and was very quiet. The weekend was busier. Good location on 50 at the west end of town. Plenty of parking. A mixed crowd from motorcycle tourists to bicyclists. Some softball parents, bless their souls, and other normal adults traveling in the mountains. Great price. I could have paid a lot more at other hotels without any added value. I'll stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

K A
I wanted to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us of your experiences here at our hotel. I am honored that the Days Inn & Suites exceeded your expectations during your stay, and we are all hoping that we have gained and earned you as a customer for life. We appreciate you and we all look forward to the next time that we can provide you with our genuine customer service and unique hospitality. Should there be anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again for choosing the Days Inn & Suites, and we all hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the best stay of all the stays on our vacation... it was clean and the desk man was very nice to us... room was very confortable , bed was a dream, all in all it was the best stay of the days inn we stayed in...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your experiences at our hotel. I wanted to personally thank you for staying at the Days Inn & Suites in beautiful Gunnison, Colorado. We here appreciate you, and we are glad that you allowed us to provide you with our professional customer service. We all hope that when you are visiting the Gunnison area in the future, we hope that you will choose the Days Inn & Suites for all of your hospitality needs. If there is anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. We all hope to see you in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
167 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Address: 701 W US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-4037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Gunnison National Forest mountains, our Days Inn & Suites Gunnison hotel near Western State Colorado University is a terrific location for your vacation. Located off Highway 50, our hotel is a short drive to national parks, ski areas, and other local attractions. Start your morning with our free continental breakfast and check in with work and home with free WiFi. Unwind in our hot tub or sauna. Cribs and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as free parking for your car, truck, or RV. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Explore canyons, cliffs, and gullies at Black Canyon National Park. With skiing, hiking, rock climbing, concerts, and more, Crested Butte Ski Area offers year-round activities. Work on your swing at the Dos Rios Golf Club. Our hotel is surrounded by ideal locations for hunting, hiking, whitewater rafting, and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing