We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Tomichi Village(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Wheel Inn(Gunnison)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Holiday Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
156
112
45
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
112
45
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmanager on dutybiscuits and gravyawesome stayone night staymicrowave and fridgenice propertyking bedstay there againin townenjoyed our stayeggshot tubyogurtericluketubs
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was raining when we arrived at this Days Inn on July 4th, but we were greeted with a big smile and checked in quickly and efficiently by Wes. Our room was a very clean, 2 Queen bed room, with new mattress and foundation, good linens, and a small vanity outside the bathroom (yah).
After giving us dinner recommendations, Wes told us that He would have fresh made cookies waiting for us when we returned.
Breakfast was very good with Cheese Omelets, Gravy and Biscuits, Sweet Rolls, Breads, Cereals, Juices, and Coffee.
Everything was great, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper Floor rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay while visiting the Gunnison area. The entire staff at the Days Inn & Suites are motivated to provide over the top customer service for all of our guests. I am also glad that Wes was able to provide you with the professionalism and hospitality that we all enjoy providing for you as well as for all other guests. We all do hope that our hotel will be your hospitality of choice when visiting the Gunnison area. If there are anything else any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Thank you again, and we all hope to see you in the near future!

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Eric Hale + his staff are super!Excellent recommendation for dinner and very friendly even with a full hotel.Will stay there in the future! Book in advance as this is a very popular area all year long.
Dave J
Monument,CO

Room Tip: Book in advance as this fills up fast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 748davej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dave,
Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We all appreciate you, and we wanted to also thank you for the staff recognition of the efforts that are practiced each day for all guests. Busy guests such as yourself that take the time to share their experiences with others, is something that we all appreciate and we thank you for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we all look forward to your next visit to Gunnison. Should there be anything any of us can do to assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask any one of us. Thank you again, and we all hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a very nice Days Inn. There is no elevator, so we had to haul luggage up the stairs, which was right in the lobby. Room was clean, but small. We had a king bed, sofa and table, which took up the whole room. The sink area was tiny but was seperate from the toilet and tub. Our room was in the back which overlooked the airport (no noise problem). Rooms were quiet. Breakfast included eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and the other usual fair. Very small dining area right in the lobby. Checking out was hard with luggage in tow because of all the people in the dining area. Overall a good place to stay. Staff was friendly and directed us to a good place to eat in Gunnison (Marios pizza - yum). The air conditioner kept freezing up, but the weather was cool in the evening so we just opened the window.

Room Tip: request ground floor if you don't want to do the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Kivec,
I wanted to thank you for sharing your comments that you experienced during your stay. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us, and I apologize that the hotel areas were a little crowded and prevented you from moving around as freely as you would have liked. We are also glad to know that your stay was good and that you would return to our property in the future. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again for choosing the Days Inn & Suites, and we hope that you will choose us again for your hospitality services should you visit the Gunnison area in the future!

Sincerely,

Eric H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My teenage son and I were touring the local University in Gunnison and stayed at this hotel. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive. I would stay here again.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Karen,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites. We always appreciate when guests stay with us while visiting the University. A satisfying stay at our hotel while touring the university, makes your trip less stressful. We are glad that we were able to contribute to your stay in way that will be remembered as positive and comfortable while you were away from home. Should there be anything that any of us can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again, and we all hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This motel is clean and attractive, although the rooms are small. The Manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is an extensive breakfast that included cheese omelets and biscuits and gravy. Unfortunately the gravy and coffee were cool rather than hot. This is a minor criticism of a very good motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fisherman01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Fisherman 01,
Thank you for submitting your comments regarding our hotel. I apologize for the gravy and coffee being cold. I will remind all staff to make more frequent rounds to make sure that all items are hot and ready for all guests at the time that the items are needed. In addition, I am glad to hear from you that all other areas of the hotel met your expectations and we positively contributed in you having a good stay with us. You are a valued guest to us all, and we all hope to see you in the near future for another good stay with improvements. Should there be anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Eric H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews