We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If only all hotels were run like this one...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Moab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If only all hotels were run like this one...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

My family had been on the road for 9 hours, we were tired and cold. Walking into this warm lobby, with gas fireplace and hot beverages, was just what I needed. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful above expectations. The room was clean, even behind bathroom door! The breakfast selection was large. I have a daughter who is allergic to most everything, and I was able to feed her, no problem. I can not think of a single problem I saw with the facility or staff. I do not know if the hotel is family owned, but the staff sure gave me that impression, like they cared about more than putting in their time. My family will definitely travel to Gunnison again to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank jermandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Jerm and Mary,
Thank you for such a heart warming comment regarding our hotel. We do take pride in providing all of our guests genuine hospitality, professionalism, and unique customer service. We are all honored to know that we achieved our goal with you during your stay. With this we all do hope that we have proved to you that you are important, and a comfortable stay that meets and hopefully exceeds all expectations is equally important for us to prove to you as well as to all other guests. We look forward to your next visit, and if there is anything else that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    89
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
80
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our stay was flawless excellent room and service,Breakfast was great as well.The location is also a big plus close to downtown but also far away to have a peaceful nights rest.Staff was friendly and made sure our visit was great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear rlchef,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. You are a valued guest, and we are all glad to hear that the staff made your stay as enjoyable as could be. When visiting the Gunnison area, we all hope that you will think of us, and allow us another opportunity to service you with our genuine hospitality. If there is anything any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! We all hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

EricH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

It was adequate for 1 night. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The check in person even gave us a lower rate than was reserved for and moved us to the back of the hotel. Our room was reserved for the front and we asked to be away from the highway. However, she didn't tell us there was a small airplane landing strip behind the hotel! Breakfast was the average "includes breakfast" hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrTravelers1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Senior Travelers1967,
I wanted to thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites for your hospitality services. I apologize if the small airplane landing strip inconvenienced you in any way during your stay. I have had several adults and children take interest in the landing strip when staying here. It is helpful that only a few planes arrive or take off in general, as well as past 10pm. I am happy to hear that the staff moved your room to a location that was to your liking, because you being comfortable during your stay is important to us all. I do hope that you will come to visit us in the future, and if there is anything else that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This trip was for a railroad convention. The room was well laid out and clean. Breakfast just ok. Eric was great to work with during the reservation, check in and out processes.
Walk west from the west Day's in sign and you are on the DRGW grade.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dougls S,
It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay, and we all thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding our hotel. We all hope that you will continue to have railroad conventions here in Gunnison, and we hope that you will again choose the Days Inn as your hotel of choice as we would love to have you back! If there is anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to call upon us! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Property: Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Address: 701 West Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-4037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled property is located in beautiful Gunnison Colorado Here at the Days Inn & Suites we pride ourselves, in excellent customer service & making your stay as comfortable as possible. We offer: a hot delicious breakfast, relaxing hot-tubs, a fitness center, free high speed WIFI in all rooms and select rooms also offer hardwired connection. You will also enjoy the convenience of refrigerators, microwaves in every room. Direct TV programming includes ESPN, & HBO. We welcome pets, and a our big parking lot can accommodate large trucks, trailers, or tour buses. If you need to get around town or want to venture in the natural surrounding areas let us know, our staff is well trained and would love to assist you with your travel plans. Ask about ski packages and airport shuttle services. Here at the Days Inn & Suites our Goal Is to make your stay as Comfortable as possible. With us, you are not just a guest, You are Family Thank You For Choosing Us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing