We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alpine Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Wheel Inn(Gunnison)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
81
70
21
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
70
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroad trip through coloradofamily owned hotelindoor poolvery nice place to stayclean bedtravel plansfree wifiowners and staffgreat pricesausageno elevatorwould stay here againmotel breakfastwifi worked wellcrested buttenice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This room was a great value for the price. Very clean, and welcoming. The breakfast was very good, with real hot food, not just a waffle maker. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They even mailed my laptop cord back to me after I left it there. Nice, nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very clean rooms, soft bed, extra amenities like microwave and refrigerator beyond the usual coffeemaker. Good variety at breakfast including several hot items such as eggs, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. No great views, but served the purpose of a comfy clean place to sleep. One of the most affordable motels in town. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koalatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were welcomed here with open arms and a fantastic room rate :-) John was very helpful, checked us in quickly and recommended a wonderful dinner spot. Comfy bed and a free hot breakfast is always a plus. Highly recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsdfromthesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just got back from our latest trip to Gunnison and Blue Mesa Lake. It has been several years since we were there. We have stayed at the Alpine Inn on most of our trips. It was then, and remains, a family operation. They and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. Their breakfast normally started at 7am. We wanted to be "on the Lake" by 7. They put out the food; scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, cold cereal, make it yourself waffle some fruit and yougert, by 6:15. Several other fisherpersons were happy too.

The rooms are standard but the whole place is clean!! We were sitting in the room and the owner asked through the window if we would mind if she could wash it! There is a small hot tub and a pool inside. (Would agree with one reviewer that said the hot tub could be hotter) Again, clean and well maintained. The facility is not that large so you don't have to walk miles to get to pool, ice, front desk, etc. It is located on the west edge of Gunnison and provides a more direct route to the Lake rather than going thru town. (Not that it is that big)

For a pleasent and relaxing place to stay I'd recommend the Alpine Inn.

I just noticed that Ramada Limited was mentioned along with the address. It hasn't been a Ramada for some time.

Guess it helps to read. Just noticed some of the recent reviews and they have said it better than I.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We just left this beautifull place. The cleanest place we have been in so far. The stuff its very nice and helpfull. My kids loved the hot brekfast and they enjoied hanging out in the loby. We are going to come back definitly very soon for our next vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews