We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Gunnison
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Tomichi Village(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Holiday Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$67
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Wheel Inn(Gunnison)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
64
76
37
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
76
37
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubindoor poolexcellent priceheating systemwafflesfree breakfastroom doorbed was comfortableoutstanding staffwould stay here againcentral locationstayed one nightbreakfast was excellentcleaning staffvery nice hotelsausageold school
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at a Quality Inn in Gainesville, FL, recently and had a great experience so I stayed at this hotel in Gunnison based on that. This was about $40 more per night than that facility, but it seems like most CO hotels jack up the prices in summer.

Most parts of the hotel room were updated--newer decorations, beds, and granite countertops--but the TV is old and the bathroom fixtures were surprisingly also old--a stark contrast against the nice countertops! The room was a bit cramped since this is an older hotel, but I really had no major complaints. The hot breakfast is very good and the young women working at the front desk were very friendly and gave us great advice about what to see, where to eat and what to do in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BocaRatonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

stayed one night. Paid $85 plus tax, and that was after we bartered down a bit.

pros
-Clean bathroom.
-The sink is separate from toilet/shower. Had big counter.
- there were quite a few freebie samples of things (cough drops, anti-perspirant, vitamin C) which was a nice surprise
- very quiet fridge
- TV with HBO
-coffee maker was programmable!

cons
- old A/C was not very effective
- coffee carafe was covered in old coffee. totally not clean on top
- the sink's tap had water flying sideways in many direction in tiny streams. led to a puddle on the counter
- no sheers on the blinds, so if you want daylight, you are on full display

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Blue-J-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We enjoyed Gunnison.The Hotel was walking distance to the park,shops,and restaurants.We booked only one night on our way to Ouray.The Inn was fine. a little over priced as all of Colorado.It does need updating,but clean and very friendly staff.We would stay there again if in area

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLORADOTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our first impression was very poor as the entry from parking into the lobby showed nothing but filthy carpets, stained and spotted. We had booked under a special rate for two nights, but when saw the lobby we changed our minds about staying there a second night and cancelled that night when we checked in. The room wasn’t as bad at the lobby, but it was definitely not clean. There was a Jacuzzi tub and a stand-alone shower. I can’t comment on how the Jacuzzi worked, we used only the shower. The mattress pad kept bunching up underneath me, and I spent the night feeling like The Princess and The Pea. We opted out of breakfast and went to Farrell’s, but that is another subject.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arniepalmerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a truly average place. The room we had (with our dogs that we appreciated) was quite narrow. The TV is also basic, old, and the picture quality poor. No flat screen here which is surprising as most flat tvs are pretty cheap these days. I recommend lowering the a/c temp to about 65 to be more comfortable overnight. The indoor pool temp was a little too cool.
Sleeping comfort was very good. And the hot breakfast was also very good, however, it was served in a very hot breakfast room. We thought that was because they don't want you to hang out there too long.
We tried the Tibetan/Nepali/Indian restaurant across the street, which we really liked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_Guy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews