We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Gunnison
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean King room #105. Bath was great and stocked with all you need, Comfy bed. Breakfast was nice with eggs, sausage, pastry, cereal, waffles. Friendly staff and grounds kept up nice. Have stayed here before and will again if going this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    68
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
54
65
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
261 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable with thick mattress pads. The breakfast had more variety than other Quality Inns I have stayed at. The condition of the property and helpful staff made for a nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Bear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall very good well priced clean pet friendly and convenient. ..breakfast served..Some of it too greasy. Very near a park to walk dogs. Restaurant across the street. Close to safeway. Unit has refrigerator.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doogiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We had tried the Econolodge over the road. It was a Super 8 in 2003. However, the owner would not budge on the price for a basic room. So I walked over the road expecting a higher price and got a far better rate for a room of superior quality. The young lady on reception was very helpful as my Choice card was problematic but sorted out. Great pool and spa. Very good breakfast. Will stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The game was a big disappointment, but the motel experience was very good. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and a place to plug in our cars (it's cold in Gunnison in February). Will definitely consider this location as our Gunnison "base" in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I were ready to fly home to Orlando with our 4 children, and were waiting at the gate for the plane to arrive, when we were told that our departing flight out of Gunnison had been cancelled; the pilot would not land the aircraft because of poor weather conditions. I contacted Choice Hotels, and was directed to the Quality Inn. We needed two rooms with two queen beds each, and Q. I. had them! I was told that the rate would be $94.00 plus tax for each room (I was happy because the local Holiday Inn was charging $134.00 per night per room). Imagine our surprise upon arrival at the hotel to learn that the rate was reduced to a mere $50.00 per room!! The rooms were clean, the beds; comfy, the breakfast; very good and the rate; excellent! Thank you for coming to our rescue!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is an older property, however you can tell the owners and staff take great interest in providing a clean and pleasant stay for the guests. Nice hot breakfast with plenty to choose from. They are also pet freindly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
2.5 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gunnison

Property: Quality Inn Gunnison
Address: 400 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunnison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing