We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed plus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Gunnison
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were part of a 40 person bicycle tour and stayed here the last night of our week. Earlier we had stayed in a variety of places from very high end resort hotels to small places in very small towns.
This place was perfect for us.
The rooms were very large and comfortable. They were ready when we arrived early in the afternoon. And there's more:
1) one of the two places that had NBC Sports on TV for the Tour de France. Full lineup through DirectTV.
2) the gave us rags to dry off our bicycles without us asking. We had ridden in the rain coming in.
3) they started breakfast at 5:45am so we could eat and get off early - a very good breakfast
4) they had free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. Good coffee!
5) they had coffee maker, refrigerator AND a microwave in the room.
6) they had a new computer in the lobby with current software (all others had XP (one even had Vista).
7) last but not least, a maintenance guy saw me carrying one bag up the stairs. He voluntarily grabbed my other bag and came up right behind me. That was nice after the long ride into Gunnison.
In summary, they did things right for me!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MerlinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO074, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear MerlinTX,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your bicycle tour. I'm thrilled that the Quality Inn was able to make your stay stress free. Our staff is there to make your stay stress-free, so I'm thrilled to hear they took care of you and your friends. From the large, flat-screen TV, to the modern appliances that come standard in every room, I'm thrilled to hear that we made your stay in Gunnison memorable! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you had a fantastic bicycle trip, and we can't wait to see you again.

Cheers,
Alice Stern
Manager at Quality Inn, Gunnison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Clean, recently renovated. Staff is attentive, friendly and helpful. Quiet area. Hundreds of channels if you're into TV. The breakfast (which was included with the rate) offered really nice choices.
Could not ask for more. Would definitively come back to the Quality Inn if spending a night in Gunnison again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredericD303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO074, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear FredericDenver,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Quality Inn. I'm so glad you had an excellent stay while traveling on business! I'm glad you found our hotel beautiful and quiet, and that that your room was able to accommodate all of your needs. Our staff is there to make your stay stress-free so I'm glad they were able to help you. We don't want anyone to leave our breakfast hungry, so I'm pleased you found it delicious! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Alice Stern
Manager at Quality Inn, Gunnison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Quality Inn in Gunnison, CO is a great place to spend a night or more. The room was clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Their rates are very competitive with other hotels in the area for this busy time of year. The BEST part of our stay though had to be the free breakfast in the morning. They had excellent crispy bacon, a couple of kinds of omelet's, waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit and lots of coffee. It was definitely the best breakfast we've had in a long time at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gdirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO074, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear gdirst,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn in Gunnison. Our rooms, prices and breakfast are for your comfort and satisfaction! I'm thrilled to hear to you left satisfied! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Alice Stern
Manager at Quality Inn, Gunnison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn Gunnison. Very polite staff. The room needed some remodeling but had some improvements made already BUT was very comfy! The indoor pool was a hit for the kids. Loved the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO074, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear JohnDanitaHigh,

Thank you so much for reviewing the Quality Inn in Gunnison. We're glad to hear you had a great stay while traveling with your family. We pride ourselves on having a fantastic staff, so I'm glad they made your stay more comfortable. We are planning on remodeling the rooms soon, but we're glad that you found them comfy. Our pool is so much fun, and we're glad your family got to take advantage of it. The free hot breakfast has something for everyone. After all, we don;t want our guests to leave hungry! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Alice Stern
Manager at Quality Inn, Gunnison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Staff was courteous and very helpful (front desk gal helped me get my car started with a jump). The breakfast was completely devoid of any healthy food. Pool and hot tub were fun for kids and clean. There's a great park just a block or so away (east on same side of street)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhilde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSCO074, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello dhilde45!
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn during your family trip to Gunnison. At the Quality Inn, our staff is there to make sure your stay is comfortable and stress-free. I'm thrilled to hear that one of our staff was able to help you with your car troubles. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. It will help improve the breakfast for future guests, which will hopefully include you!
Cheers,
Alice Stern
Manager at Quality Inn, Gunnison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean King room #105. Bath was great and stocked with all you need, Comfy bed. Breakfast was nice with eggs, sausage, pastry, cereal, waffles. Friendly staff and grounds kept up nice. Have stayed here before and will again if going this way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable with thick mattress pads. The breakfast had more variety than other Quality Inns I have stayed at. The condition of the property and helpful staff made for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road_Bear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.5 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gunnison

Address: 400 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunnison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing