We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our second visit. Derek was professional and helpful at check-in. Andrew manages the property well and goes above and beyond what is required by "the franchise." Full breakfast, coffee pot and refrigerators in room. Rooms are clean, well maintained. No pool, but there was a clean, well maintained hot tub. Clean laundry room available, too. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, and will stay there again our next trip to Gunnison (as long as the present managers are there!).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here in August. At first glance, I thought things looked dated. But the staff keeps this place spotless and it was a very comfortable room. As an older motel, the rooms are a little larger, which was nice. The breakfast was very good and the management does an outstanding job of keeping up with everything. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2jhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

When we first saw this hotel we wondered why it got such good reviews, but once we met the manager and saw our room we knew why!! Manager is so nice, funny and helpful. Our room was immaculate and bed was comfortable. A/C was a little loud but worked well and didn't hear a thing all night. Had a little porch light outside and chairs and table to sit outside also. Breakfast was above average and well stocked even though we went down later in the am. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We normally skip Rodeway properties, having been disappointed in the past, but the wonderful reviews this place got induced us to try it. The reviews are correct. This is a gem. Clean, friendly, well-located, and quite inexpensive. The competition in the area costs quite a bit more, and they cannot be any better. We hadn't been back to Gunnison for many years, and this place has made the return very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wittj155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Would stay here again. Great location. Very hospitable. Plenty of parking. Patio chairs and table outside some of the rooms. Fresh hot breakfast with a lot of variety. Decent size room. Gunnison is a beautiful town to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westerner1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was fantastic. The reservation was ready when I got there.

The hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and other stuff was unexpected and very well done.

I would not hesitate to recommend this little motel on the out skirts of town.

The Mexican restaurants next door was closed, however.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here in late July. While it is a mile or two west of downtown, the price and cleanliness made it worth the couple of miles. The staff was great at check in. The breakfast had a good variety to start our day. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ders73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.3 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 37760 US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-9743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing