We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experienced hotel stayers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Rosemount, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Experienced hotel stayers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Clean comfy rooms with all the basics.... Frige and microwave that sometimes you don't get when you pay more. Out of town a downside for shopping,, but a great steak house a five Minute walk if good food and a beer is all you need . Friendly family run and good value.. Parking at room door would suit bikers perfect . Aussies on a bike.. 46 states and 50000 miles

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vulcan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    81
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
66
102
22
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights (advance booking). Good news was room was clean, spacious, comfortable; laundry facilities good, house cleaning excellent, hot tub great, breakfast actually had protein options - first time on entire trip. However - two major problems. One - we were erroneously double-billed which killed my budget at the end of our trip. Two - although the owner's son had apologized for their mistake which was also verified by their bank and mine, the owner/father unbelievably argued with me about the bill when I checked out. He was mean-spirited and raised his voice to me which I have never encountered from a property owner/manager in 40 years of travelling. This man needs extensive customer service training and furthermore, needs to learn how to communicate with his own family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Margaret was extremely helpful in recommending the steakhouse within walking distance. She even offered to pick us up if it started to rain. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were doing a weekend road trip on short notice, and ended up getting a room at the Rodeway Inn in Gunnison, Colorado. The room was surprisingly large, quiet, and clean, and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. Although it is out of town a couple miles, it is right next to a golf course, which provided an excellent way for us to do some walking and enjoying the area next to the river after being cooped up in the car for most of the day.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are those furthest away from the office. They are also closer to the golf course for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capnscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque,NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Service here is excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here with our two dogs, and the owners/managers are very dog friendly. We stayed the week of the 4th of July, and even though the motel was full, the room was quiet. This was one of the cleanest rooms we've ever stayed in. Loved the location. I called the hotel directly to book, and got a better price than on the travel websites!! Will stay here from now on when in Gunnison.

Room Tip: Motel is set back from the highway, so most rooms are probably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reilred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were a bit hesitant to stay at a Rodeway Inn, not good past experiences. We were truly impressed with this one. Great location, great staff! The rooms are clean, comfy, nice to be in. We were visiting Gunnison/Crested Butte area for the wildflowers and 4th of July, and this hotel was a great find. It's one story, awesome (for my legs), well kept, and the rooms are larger than most motels. The front desk staff were friendly, and helpful. The only improvement I'd suggest would be a POOL... it's hot in summer! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a simple motel. Very clean and affordable. The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the rags to clean my bike.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
0.3 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 37760 W. US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing