We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woonsocket
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A few of my friends and I visited the area and chose the hotel because several others were sold out. We were pleasantly surprised by the great and speedy service at check-in which made it easy so late at night. The lobby was quiet and provided a space for us to get together and socialize without being interrupted by other guests. We stayed for three days and would definitely recommend this hotel in the future. We're looking forward to our upcoming trip to Rhode Island next March and plan at staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    44
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
43
25
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was traveling to Boston and all of the hotels nearby were filled. This was referred to me by another Holiday Inn Express and finding it was not difficult as long as you have a map or GPS. It is tucked away from the freeway. The room was large and very clean. Breakfast was good. Beware that there are not many restaurants around so eat first!

Room Tip: No restaurant other than a diner nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Ladye L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked this hotel as it was were our meeting was being held and wasn't expecting much due to it being an express. However I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, today and well ran. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is not great but ok for $100 or less a night.
The fitness suite is good and the heated pool looked like a decent size. Would recommend this for anybody needing a nice hotel in the area. I wouldn't recommend Woonsocket though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RikT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I researched and bid for my hotel this trip and this one was close to where I was going, had a high rating and was affordable. Once again this hotel is located in what looks like a warehouse area off the beaten path. I walked in and was greeted by the most conscientious staff so I felt comfortable. My room was modern, clean and comfortable. Their breakfast buffet was very good. And I swam in their heated swimming pool which is a nice size to do circle laps. And there is an excellent diner at the edge of the hotel's parking lot which was superb. But there was little security checking at this hotel as there was some partying in the parking lot. And as I left my room heading to the airport this morning at 4 a.m., there were people partying in the hallway. There was empty soda and beer cans and snack debri in the hallway and in the elevator. I usually stay at Holiday Inns and recommend them to everyone.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator so you don't hear the ding ding all night, and stay away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanceb1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear nanceb1439,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is delightful to know that you found our rooms to be modern and comfortable. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

While we are pleased with the kind words, I'd like to apologize if the unusual noise disturbances inconvenienced you. Despite this, I hope you see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great hotel in so many ways - in particular the very friendly and endlessly helpful staff. Rooms spotlessly clean with great facilities (including high speed WiFi) and lovely breakfast available. Highly recommended for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: The suites come with extra seating area and small kitchenette and are very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

As always Holiday Express has all the bases covered for comfort and ease. Helpful staff was always ready to make us feel right at home. Enjoyed the breakfast, the wifi, comfortable and stylish. I would stay again when in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSusanneCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We returned to the Holiday Inn Express this year after a concert in Foxboro. Since the hotel had been decent last time, I figured we couldn't go wrong. Well, I was wrong... We checked in before the show and did as my friend and I always do--check for bed bugs. You have to these days. WE DID NOT FIND BED BUGS! that's not the reason for the poor review. However, when we pulled the bed out, it was disgustingly filthy. As if it had not been cleaned in months. When we went back down to the desk, there was no one there to complain to so we went to the concert without talking to anyone. If Kenny Chesney were returning to Foxboro next year, I would not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenL511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear KarenL511,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. We take all reviews and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woonsocket hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woonsocket
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
5.1 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
18.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
Address: 194 Fortin Dr, Woonsocket, RI 02895-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Woonsocket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woonsocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Providence- Woonsocket. At the heart of the Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center is perfectly suited to serve both the corporate and leisure traveler. Our 88 guest rooms and suites offer all the latest in hotel amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Work out in our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, after a great night's sleep, start your day off right and enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Breakfast Bar. If a meeting or special event is on your mind, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center offers 4000 square feet of flexible meeting space to satisfy your every need. Only 11 miles Northwest of Providence, 8 miles from Bryant University, and 1 mile from Highland Industrial Park, where CVS, Hanna Instruments, Retail Store Systems, Alesis Numark and Ikon Office Solutions are located. Our central location in New England conveniently serves the year round traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket Hotel Woonsocket
Holiday Inn Woonsocket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing